Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch. Such a beautiful location and wonderful staff and meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula Conkey from New York City, NY

Spectacular! Dream location, amazing food & staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
I've dreamt of traveling to Italy for many years and focused on Tuscany! The Relais Villa Petrischio is the image of all that I could have wished for. From the drive up the dirt road lined by Cyprus trees to the authentic rustic, though romantic and comfortable feel of the rooms and villas; I was over the top pleased. The environment is relaxed though well kept and the team of people working there are wonderful. Kudos to the chef and his staff! The food is out of this world! Thank you for a wonderful time!paula
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Incredible bucolic views

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
The Villa is situated on a hill overlooking the Tuscan countryside, 10km from Cortona, 40 min from Sienna and 30 min from Montepulciono wine country. It's gorgeous. Villa is spacious, pool 10-7pm, restaurant on location and breakfast each morning is available (rated moderate). By far, it's the location that sells the villa as well as the villa itself. Professional nice staff.Although receiption's english is not good, there are a couple of staff people during the day to address touring questions specifically. Drawback: it's hard to find but this would be true of any out of the way tuscan villa and I think we likely saw some magnificent countryside (different way back each time). I'd go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A place to forget the world

Posted Aug 10, 2011
Once you get there(Google Maps had the hotel in the wrong location) it is a great place to forget about the world for a few days. If you dont like looking out over sunflower fields with italian hill towns shimmering in the distance this is not a place for you. the place is made by te service of the senori who manages the restaurant by the pool. he does it all and makes the service effortless so that he doesnt compete with the quiet time. IF you like to ride bikes, bring your own. the Hotel has two but if you are over 6 feet tall you will feel like bozo the clown doing Tuscany. The riding is awesome with great scenery and little traffic. All in all it was the perfect place to put a brain into neutral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Great service, Grat location (out of town) for our requirements
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend,oregon

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
Although the hotel was nice and had a very pretty setting the food we had at the hotel was not only very expensive the food was horrible. For a four star hotel I would have expected the food to be good. I would possibly recommend the hotel to others but I wouldn't recommend they eat at the restaurant. We were a party of two and there was one other party of 5 or 6 and they got very good service. The waiter totally ignored us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great Farm Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2010
Great hotel that is a bit out of the busy city life. Awesome setting with great service and very helpful to any requests. Restaurant has great food with enough choice to select from. Would not recommend a visit to this hotel without a rental car. Have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Fabulous view!

Posted Oct 7, 2010
We were thrilled at the location, view and quality of our accommodations at the Villa Petrischio! For the price, it could not have been better. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Beautiful Setting

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels
Had we known how ideal the setting was, we would have stayed longer. Next time. Beautiful villa atop the hill overlooking the valleys, mountains, Olive orchards and grape vines. Peaceful pool. Nice restaurant. Only comment is that the lighting in the restauarant is BRIGHT. They could use less bulds and a dimmer switch. That said, the food was very good and the views great.