Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Unfortunately, we did not enjoy this hotel. While it is very spacious and in a great location in Cortona, the room is hot and dark. Also, the hotel staff was no where to be found, when we were told they would be in their office daily from 8:30 am to 10 pm. This was a huge problem for us at check out (10am) as the hotel staff did not get into the office until 11 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, C)

Nice old hotel right in the town area.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nicely decorated with beautiful old furniture. It has a very classic feel to it. Large windows that open up to the street below.
Cons: Air conditioning would be nice. However, large windows and ceiling fans helped to keep the room comfortable.
Location: Inside the old city walls. The city is small so everything is close. Great food and drink is everywhere as well as all sorts of shopping.
Easy access to the real flavor of old world Italy. Narrow cobblestone streets, wonderful restaurants, shopping.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Trim the home of Trim Castle in Ireland

Amazing historical Cortona

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed cortona a beautiful walled in town with flagstone roads historical with an amazing Etruscan museum and the stunning painting of the Announciation by Fra Angelico in the cathedral area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute apartment. Comfy bed.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Excellent room. Only downside was noise. We were told the street would be noisy in the morning but it was worse when the apartment under us was under construction (much to the disappointment of the owner)
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Lovely Room, Perfect Location

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B is tucked away in a non-descript building on the main street of Cortona. The location is perfect, and the room itself charming. The proprietor, whose English is excellent, was gracious and entirely helpful in his explanations. It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay, and I would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toscana

soggiorno di una notte a Cortona

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: locazione, ambiente, pulizia
Cons: accessibilità interna
Location: buona posizione centrale, relativamente vicina ai parcheggi e all'ingresso della zona a traffico limitato.
buona sistemazione per una notte. abbiamo fatto un giro per Cortona e poi ci siamo spostati verso la Val d'Orcia. B&B carino, pulito, ben posizionato. Molte scale interne e niente ascensore, potrebbe essere di difficile utilizzo per qualcuno: dovrebbe essere indicato alla prenotazione. Bagno in camera ma molto piccolo e di difficile accesso.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Pistoia

Ottimo!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bellissimo appartamentino in pieno centro storico.Proprietario super disponibile.
3 out of 5
by Zheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cortona värt att besöka

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
En fantastisk värd. Mysig by/stad. Stort utbud på mat
5 out of 5
by Lila from Portland, OR

Fantastico!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B!!! We arrived pretty late but they were very nice and accommodating. The room was beautiful. Sadly we were passing through and just staying overnight and leaving very early in the morning. We loved it there and plan to return for a longer stay on another trip. Highly recommend!