Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character and Comfort. Felt like we lived there!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
What a perfect place to stay while in Cortona. Our room at the Rugapiana Vacanze made us feel as if we were residents of this beautiful town. The room is cozy and spacious. Separate bedroom from living area and kitchen. Location right along the towns Main Street. A must stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Cortona B & B

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Just one night but it was perfect as it was right in the heart of Cortona. You can get to everything very easily. I could not connect to their wi fi but which worked fine from other cafes in town. Minor. I would definitely recommend the B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHIH-HSIEN from Taiwan

Nice for enjoy the night in Cortona

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay but the breakfast only had a cup of coffee and one Croissant. It was few for us.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl from Canada

A little piece of heaven in Tuscany

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Rugapiana Vacanze based on recommendations from colleagues who stayed there in the spring. They loved it and we can totally see why. The place was charming - and on the main street of the town so close to everything! From the moment we checked in, we were also smitten with the B&B (and entire town of Cortona for that matter!). Massimo was a most gracious and helpful host. The only things that could have been improved upon was the shower head and noise level coming from the street at night and in the morning. Even with our windows closed, it was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Unfortunately, we did not enjoy this hotel. While it is very spacious and in a great location in Cortona, the room is hot and dark. Also, the hotel staff was no where to be found, when we were told they would be in their office daily from 8:30 am to 10 pm. This was a huge problem for us at check out (10am) as the hotel staff did not get into the office until 11 am.
3 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great. It is a little misleading that the hotel is labeled a B&B but breakfast is not included. Also, the windows do not block any sound and the bars are loud until 4:30 am. It was a good location for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, C)

Nice old hotel right in the town area.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nicely decorated with beautiful old furniture. It has a very classic feel to it. Large windows that open up to the street below.
Cons: Air conditioning would be nice. However, large windows and ceiling fans helped to keep the room comfortable.
Location: Inside the old city walls. The city is small so everything is close. Great food and drink is everywhere as well as all sorts of shopping.
Easy access to the real flavor of old world Italy. Narrow cobblestone streets, wonderful restaurants, shopping.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Trim the home of Trim Castle in Ireland

Amazing historical Cortona

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed cortona a beautiful walled in town with flagstone roads historical with an amazing Etruscan museum and the stunning painting of the Announciation by Fra Angelico in the cathedral area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute apartment. Comfy bed.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Excellent room. Only downside was noise. We were told the street would be noisy in the morning but it was worse when the apartment under us was under construction (much to the disappointment of the owner)