Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful property, beautiful estate house, great pool. The reviews of the place live up to exactly what they say!
5 out of 5
by Karl-Heinz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhe & Erholung in ländlicher und luxuriöser Villa

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr charmante und top renovierte alte Villa in einer wunderschönen Landschaft gelegen. Mitten in Feldern gelegen und dennoch guter Ausgangspunkt für verschiedene Ausflüge in die Toscana. Sehr charmantes Personal (Rezeption und Service) und eine sehr herzliche italienische Küchenleitung. Frühstück ist ausreichend (Eierspeisen wie z. B. Omelette werden bei einem Hotel dieser Klasse dennoch leider extra berechnet). Toller Garten mit Liegewiese und Pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

romantic getaway in the heart of Tuscany

Posted Jul 7, 2016
this was an unbelievably wonderful and romantic experience for established couples and families. i cannot wait to return there. 7 minutes from the most beautiful town of Cortona.
5 out of 5
by Thad from Miami

Countryside Villa

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place in the Italian countryside.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Porto Alegre, Brasil

romantico e agradavelp

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar agradabilissimo, embora um pouco dificil de achar. Hotel excelente, equipe super atenciosa. Paisagem belissima e hotel charmoso . Embora o restaurante estivesse fechado no dia em que la estivemos, o bar ficou aberto para nos. Curtimos um super Brunello que haviamos comprado em uma vinicola, e o garcon tratou de nos regalar salgadinhos e queijos para acompanhar. Tudo perfeito!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The employees was very welcoming
Cons: Breakfast & fix the roof
We had a leak from the ceiling during the night rain and we coudnt sleep half of the night and when we arrived we couldnt have diner since the restaurant was full and nothing was offered so had to go outside the hotel the service and variety of food at breakfast was limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maureen and John from Atlanta, Ga

Tuscan Dream

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay more than any of the six cities on our trip. Hotel, grounds and room were beautiful, staff were incredible. After a long day touring the countryside we were not able to make dinner reservations on Tuesday evening and the restaurant was closed. Staff made us a meat and cheese plate so that we would have something to eat. They also called to find a bank where we could exchange American dollars for euros before we left and made sure the taxi driver knew what to do. Really a special place,
4 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Servizio fantastico. Staff molto cordiale e professionale. La camera che abbiamo visto nella villa proprio non era al nostro gusto. Per fortuna ci ha visto "Pompelmo" che era motto piu bella."