Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

December holidays

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: Coffee/tea in the rooms
From check in to check out was fabulous. The lady at the center office at the boom are a huge asset to this establishment - thank you for all your assistance, advise and smiles! All other staff were friend and helpful as well. It is a beautiful place with a great feel.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from UK

good place to stop over

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
an overnight stay enroute south - lovely complex - helpful staff - complex in quiet rural area with no facilities close by - room would benefit from tea/coffee making equipment - we are staying again on our return home
5 out of 5
by Gary from UK

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
only stayed 1 night but it was very enjoyable and would definatley stay again, very clean, comfortable with peaceful surroundings
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Florida

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The shower had great pressure however due to the direction the head was facing it was difficult to use and get the best benefits
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

must have a car .

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel out in rural setting / must have a car / Beds very unconfortable / no breakfast to speak of / wouldn't recommend to anyone coming from North America .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest manager ever!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We booked a double room with a double bed through Expedia. When we arrived the room only had two single beds. We went back to the manager and asked for a double bed according to our booking. We normally wouldn't have cared, but we had spent the last week sleeping in hostel dorms and had specifically chosen this hotel for the double bed. His response was basically "too bad, only the deluxe rooms have double beds" and he told us that we should take the matter up with Expedia directly as the mistake was not his problem. He repeated told us that the scenario was not his fault and that it was our problem to deal with, It was only after 5 minutes of arguing when we asked for a refund so that we could find another hotel, did he move us to a room with a double bed. The new room had a terrible odour of vomit which required us to have the door and all windows open in 10 degree weather. We would have left but we were totally exhausted and the effort of dealing with the manager again was too much. There was also very little hot water, barely enough for two showers and not even facilities to have a cup of tea or coffee in the room. We have been travelling for over 5 months, across several continents through a variety of accommodation types (hostels, hotels, camping, etc) and this by far has been our worst experience so far. It also happened to be our most expensive accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place shame about the smell

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place, people and restaurant for stopover as not far from the airport. Only negative was the room smelt really strongly/badly of some sort of chemical which was used in the cabins
5 out of 5
by Caroline from San Diego, California

Great Getaway!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's a lovely resort about 20 miles South-East of Madrid. The bungalows are spread out in a nicely maintained parkscape adjacent to a small lake. Lots of birds, very peaceful. Big pool, with room for playing soccer or frisbee. There is a tennis court, but it was too hot for us to play in August. The food is good (though I missed eggs at breakfast) and reasonably priced. There isn't much to see in the immediate area, but downtown Madrid is easily accessible if you have a car. The closest Metro station is at a shopping mall nearby, but you still need a car to get there. The service and the amenities are nothing to rave about, but it was comfortable and friendly. Everything was very clean and modern, with a bit of wear showing in some areas. I'd stay here again.