Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Very close to the Atocha metro and Atocha train. Walking distance to the store and church and lots of Resto around for good breakfast to start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, OH

Madrid Hotel close to train and metro station

Posted Apr 2, 2018
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid is a nice hotel close to Atocha train station as well as couple metro station. It’s relatively in walking distance to some attractions in Madrid like the Buen Retiro Park. I arrived early than the said check in time of 2pm but the lady in the front desk let me check in early around 10am which is very nice. My room was clean and comfortable for sleeping too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The hotel is a walk away from museums and the palace. A convenient metro can take you anywhere else. Our room was very spacious. However, our street side room was noisy from the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Close to several restaurants. Close to Atocha Train Station and two metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to museums and train station

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood and a short walk to museums and the Atocha train station. There are shops and restaurants nearby to the hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and well appointed. My new pick for any future visit to Madrid !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Liked very much.

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Very much enjoyed my stay at AC Hotel Carlton. Close to everything, yet outside of the hustle of the very packed "center" of Madrid. Loved being at the center of it all, however, upon getting ready to retire for the night, this hotel is in a somewhat quiet area. A stones throw to the Atocha train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy walking distance to the centre

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Loved the location The rooms were very comfortable Great bars and restaurants around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for Atocha

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Conveniently placed hotel with pleasant and efficient staff. Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. Only significant drawback was the lack of a kettle in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Bigger Lifts
Location: Great and the Location is Perfect for all
Great Hotel and located in the right place, i would recommend this Hotel and location to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Well situated, friendly and professionally run

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Quick and easy access to Metro, also the main rail station and buses and a few good breakfast places where authenticity was the norm.
Cons: Nothing from my perspective.
Location: Prado, national art gallery, some old churches, and one of the friendliest champagne restaurants I have been to, Breakfast, petit lunch and dinner!
The welcome and check in was excellent, room clean and quiet even though overlooking a main road, one could pull down a metal shutter if the noise bothered you. All facilities present, advice on day one regarding access to the Metro (very close) how to buy tickets, great places to grab a bite to eat till you found your own way round main desk always had some-one available. I did not eat in the hotel but the menus looked good and very reasonably priced. Security was good, a room safe is available and the key is free (just ask at the desk). Cleaning staff very friendly, polite and considerate. I was very pleased with the visit.