Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Guy

Paolo was very helpful

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean modern room facing the lake and the main road. Being a weekend the road was extremely busy with bicycles, motorcycles & cars obviously a favourite weekend excursion is to drive around the lake. Food was great at the restaurant and it is a popular place. Owners were helpful with directions etc.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Hotel Argegno

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very lovely little hotel in a special location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
A very enjoyable one and the staffs are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Humbert from Gibraltar

Good one

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good family run hotel
5 out of 5
by Mark from Gibraltar

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in we found the manager and staff so helpful and accommodating. Later on, we found them running a delicious restaurant downstairs, with buzzy atmosphere, lovely food and great service. Breakfast was with the same staff, still giving great service, and one of the best omelettes I have ever had. Rooms were clean with lovely lake views. Yes, we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blenheim NZ

Right on the road at Argegno

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff very helpful
Cons: Some proper soap and shampoo etc things that other hotels provide meals ok better in the village for the same price
Location: Location excellent right in front of the ferry terminal plenty to do on COMO 3/4 hour to Bellagio
Great but very noisy double glazed expensive compared to other places pretty basic facilities..
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Mechanicsburg, PA

Traveling through Europe

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice traditional, family run hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, even accommodated a small booking error I made. Room was neat and clean. Nice shower. Great food in the restaurant, which was busy all evening.
4 out of 5
by thomas from nyc

wonderful family run hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant is underrated on the web sites. We had several good meals. The staff couldn't have been more helpful with our planning our days.
3 out of 5
by Maritza from Palm Beach, FL USA

Bad Location and Customer Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Location in front of the Lago Di Como however, to far away from Como and train station. Paid over 60. Euros from Como to the hotel. When I got there at 18:00 everything was closed, could not get nothing to eat there was only a few pizza restaurants around. Nothing to do there except to take the Boat tour around the Lake which you can do from Como too. This hotel does not have an elevator and if you are assigned a room on 2nd or 3rd floor good luck is very hard to take luggage upstairs I was by myself with 2 big luggage's and the lady and the front desk saw me struggling with this bag and don't even bother to help. If you need or want to leave the hotel early in the morning before 9:00 am you can't everything is locked. you can't get out. I had to leave the hotel around 8:00 am and could not get out of this property until after. Restaurant on site very small food not the best and it was expensive. I would never stay there again mainly for their customer service nobody was friendly there.