Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donna from Christchurch

NZers in Lake Como highly recommend room #1

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with teenage daughter for two nights. Drove from Malpensa, directions easy, hotel lovely and clean, food fabulous, very enjoyable stay, great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orkney Scotland

Beautiful iews of the lake from our balcony

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Setting, views. good feeling from the second we walked in
Location: Small village down the hill about a fifteen minute walk or a short bus ride away. Near to ferry and bus routes
OK the hotel was a wee bit out of the way but that is what we wanted. Staff couldnt do enough for us. We were booked for three days but ended up staying six. That should sum it up
4 out of 5
by Brad from Montreal

On a pretty hill overlooking Lake Como

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay, good value for money. Clean. A bit hard to find, but that comes with the idea of staying on a hill overlooking the Lake.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Israel

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
The small problem we had - it's very difficult to find it using GPS.
5 out of 5
by lynne from southsea

wonderful hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely superb. Stayed for two nights in a lovely balcony room with splendid views. Easy to find. The restaurant was excellent with a good menu of local food including fish from the lake beautifully presented. Would love to stay there again. Staff are so helpful. they were happy to freeze our cold blocks and suggest things to do. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Free WiFi Staff were helpful and very very friendly efficient and hard working. Excellent value for money. Lots of locals eating in the restaurant. What a gem of a place. Lots of parking. Challenging walk down to attempt but great fun and very interesting. Catch the boat from. Arregno for a fabulous tour of the lake. Can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Keren

Absolutely stunning and extremely accommodating!

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
All in all - a perfect little find at the last minute. Fabulous value for money and so very welcoming, would recommend it every time. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Out of the way--which is good and bad

Posted Aug 5, 2010
This hotel looks close to Lake Como, but the road to it is very narrow with numerous switchbacks, so it takes awhile to get to and from it. The restaurant that is part of the hotel looks nice, but there aren't other places to go in the vicinity. Make sure you map the approach in detail. No air conditioning as far as I could tell, and even with two sets of French doors onto a small balcony (we had a corner room) it was still quite hot at the end of July. If you want to get away from the crowd along the lake, this is a good spot, just remember it will be 15 minutes or so to get to anything else. Also, while there may be lake views from some spots in the hotel, at least half the rooms only have a view of (pleasant) hillsides in the opposite direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

We WILL stay here again!

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Experience Italy as it should be - When we arrived at La Griglia, I couldn't help but smile! It is set in the most picturesque hill top of Lake Como - away from tourist buses and craziness. This family owned hotel is beautiful, with friendly, helpful and extremely accommodating staff. DO eat at their restaurant. The food is excellent and extremely well priced. If you ask what they recommend - they will tell you instead of repeating the specials. We will definitely return to this hotel at some point - it's literally one of Lake Como's best kept secrets...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très calme. Proche du lac

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Accueil fort sympathique. Personnel dynamique. Restauration parfaite. Petit déjeuner très bien.