Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Lovely basic hotel near to Pyrenees

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with 2 small kids. Room was small but comfy, good hot shower and quiet. Hotel has great sitting area and gardens. Breakfast simple (cold food only) but ample. Swimming pool cold but nice once you get used to it (one of my kids couldn't take the cold). Manager and staff very helpful and friendly. Have a little lock-up garage for storing bikes. Free wifi generally ok. Restaurant on site was very popular but too uncompromising for our kids' tastes. Great location- just a few minutes' walk to main square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, lots to do in the area and the hotel was well placed to reach everything. Within walking distance to the town centre but in a quiet area it was comfortable and friendly. Only criticism was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the breakfast was disappointing for 10 euros each.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Coral Springs, Florida, USA

Great hotel, Great restaurant

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our stay just the day before and were very happy with the accommodations. I had read rave reviews of the onsite restaurant so we decided to eat there. So glad we did! We chose the 3-course dinner (which was very reasonable) and every dish was delicious! One of the best meals we had on our entire 2 week trip. Our room accommodated the 4 of us (me, my husband, my 21 year old daughter and 19 year old son.) We were just looking for a place to sleep for the night, so although the room (with 3 beds) was a little cramped, it was perfect for us. Very clean. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we'd hoped for

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
The main entrance, breakfast area and restaurant on the ground floor were bright and airy. Unfortunately the stairs and corridors leading to the bedrooms were dark and dull, and our bedroom was in need of modernisation, especially the bathroom. All the furnishings were rather shabby and the bed was not that comfortable. However dinner was very enjoyable. Location is though convenient for exploring Lourdes and the Pyrenees, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dordogne, France

Clean with Good food, but definitely attracts the more mature traveller

Posted Jul 29, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in Argeles Gazost, it is a great little town amidst some stunning scenery. We stayed one night in Le Cimes which is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. The room was clean and tidy, but a little dated in decore. The walls are very thin, not a problem usually, but most of our fellow guests were quite elderly folk who needed to use the plumbing throughout the night. We ate our evening meal in the hotel's restaurant and enjoyed it very much. Unfortunately the breakfast didn't match up, it was very poor and expensive for what was available. Overall, the rooms are good value for money, but take earplugs and buy breakfast in one of the many good cafes in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pour 1 journée Très bon hôtel, très calme, personnel sympatique bien situé.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Le lit de la chambre pour 2 personnes est trop petit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
le chauffage ne se règle pas dans la chambre Si absent, obligation de descendre à la réception car téléphone en panne dans la chambre (sauf usage de son téléphone portable.) Accueil, service et restaurant = Très bien
4 out of 5
by Cathy from yvelines

Bonne adresse

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
de passage pour une nuitée ... bon accueil, très convivial. chambre simple mais confortable piscine agréable restauration appréciée cadre parfait