Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: In particular, the manageress was very good.
Cons: The main entrance area from the car park needs money spent to improve it.
Location: Mountain walks galore, visits to tourist places Gavarnie and Cauterets
Despite the unappealing first impressions through a drab back doorway,the hotel was lovely.The lady in charge was very efficient and helpful. She provided nice varied breakfasts.There was a nice swimming gpool.
5 out of 5
by The Barnyards from UK

Ideal base for hiking

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
We were there for 4 nights; the room was not large but had a fantastic shower room. Unfortunately the weather was not good enough for us to enjoy the pool but a good base for walking i.e. Pont D'Espagne and Cirque de Gavarnie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Bon Repos-charming B&B close 2 many Pyrenees sites

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a variety of Pyrenees summer activities (hiking, biking, kayaking, etc). Great value for the summer rates compared to chain hotels. Argeles-Gazost is a quaint town with access to all the needed facilties and city center is within a 10 minute walking distance from Bon Repos. Our room (#17) had been recently renovated and was very tastefully decorated with high end amenities such as electronic window shades, flat screen TV, mini-fridge and overhead shower spray. Room was typical B&B size, but was extremely comfortable for just my husband and myself. Corner room had two spectacular views from different sides of the nearby Pyrenees. Other rooms had balconies as well. Typical French continental breakfast (pastries, meats, cheese, yogurt and cereals) was delicious and a good value for the additional charge compared to other bigger hotels we stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff as well. We'd definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Bra läge för utflykter i området

Fantastiskt utsikt runt om hotellet

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig och hjälpsam bemötande. 10 min med bil till centrum där det inte finns restaurang på hotellet
5 out of 5
by martine from Francfort/Main

Á y venir et revenir

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel, plutôt style 'chambre d'hôtel', jardin agréable. Très bien décoré, très propre, petit déjeuner de qualité. Patronne toujours disponible et charmante.
4 out of 5
by Etienne from Mont-de-Marsan (40)

Convivialité

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
très bon accueil, chambre décorée avec goût, petit déjeuner très complet et en quantité généreuse.
5 out of 5
by Rema from Angers

Bien

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons apprécié l'accueil , la propreté des chambres l'excellent petit déjeuner et l'emplacement qui rend le parking facile et gratuit.Nous reviendrons.
5 out of 5
by Maud from Paris

Hotel charmant, tres bon rapport qualite/prix

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
Refait a neuf avec gout, salle d'eau avec douche italienne, petit refrigerateur tres pratique dans la chambre. Petit dejeuner buffet de tres bonne qualite. Calme meme pour les chambres sur rues.
5 out of 5
by AV from Denmark

nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
We love the hotel and service.