Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

A comfortable, well presented hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel le Lido is a good looking hotel, the staff we spoke to couldn't be more helpful. One young lady went out of her way on two occasions to help and her English was very good; much better than our French! We had a room across the road from the main hotel. Very clean and a reasonable standard of comfort. The air-con worked well, the shower was good, the bed was fairly comfortable. This hotel has a very good restaurant in the main building, we ate their one evening and were not disappointed. The breakfast offered is extra, 13 e but there was plenty on offer. All in all was a good experience and deserves its 3 stars.
4 out of 5
by Christopher L

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great alfresco poolside breakfast, easy beach access, walking distance to the village. Disappointed, however, that the hotel charges its guests an extra 20 Euros to sit on a chaise-longue on a small square of beach they have roped off. I can understand charging non-guests, but hitting guests for another 20 Euros? Excessive, I think.
4 out of 5
by aline

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is 2 star motel in an amazing location. The hotel is in need to be updated, specially the carpets and the linens. The bathrooms are fully renovated. Keep in mind that this hotel is the best in the area. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by stephen

Oasis of calm

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff working to give service in the old style. The resort is overrun with campers. The hotel is an oasis of calm
4 out of 5
by C T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nice location but overpriced and sadly let down by attitude of staff at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely go back to this area/hotel. In September, it's mostly the retired generation - and I would say 80% of the stores and restaurants are closed for the season, but we were still able to walk to a few. The only downside to this hotel (for us) was the quality of the wifi ... we had to go out into the hallway to pick it up and then it was very weak in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and staff hotel requires upgrade

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for four nights in July, split between two rooms both on 1st floor. The first was adequate-on the left hand side, the second was at the top of the stairs on the right which had a shocking shower-you practically had to step in the toilet in order to get into the shower cubicle. That being said, the service here was amazing, I cannot remember the barmans name but he was excellent and mentioned he had been working summers here-and always helped me experiment with cocktails. Being located on the beach, I was dissapointed when we were asked for payment on the hotels area on the beach, despite being guests-this would be good to include? All in all I would return perfect location and staff really went above and beyond- hotel condition could do with some tlc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Please don't believe your own publicity.....

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: swimming pool and fluffy towels
Cons: customer service and the welcome You aint that special!
Location: try restaurant next door. Not swanky but friendly and typically French food super
arrived 1.15 hrs after checkin. Room not ready. No real apologies but told to wait in garden at swimming pool. Really? No chairs to sit down on nr pool or in garden. No offer of another chair. No offer of towels in case we wanted to cool off ( we had been driving for 7 hrs and it was a hot day) Told we could walk in garden whilst they get room ready. No explanation as to why it wasn't ready. Asked for a drink. We were hot and thirsty. Drinks got for us with bad grace and dumped on bar. Then bar staff came into garden and told us our drinks were in the bar. Okay, so why couldn't you just bring the drinks to us rather than just walk and tell us they were there. If you had to walk to tell us you could have brought the drinks. Older woman laying up tables in garden was most unfriendly and ignored us. Receptionist just looked embarrassed after I said we were hot and tired and the least they could do was offer us a drink. Finally got room. No Jacuzzi bath but it was a nice room. thanks to housekeeping, even if they were slow. rest of the staff, including manager who I asked to call me, might need to go on a Welcome Course BTW also no English channels although the information pack says there are 3
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Kingston upon Thames

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel above its star rating... Lovely staff and service. Great food... Lovely pool area and location just all round very very good indeed