Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel very near the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, lovely staff, clean and comfy.
Location: A great beach about 2 mins away, and plenty of restaurant/bars nearby. Collioure is well worth visiting and about 10 minutes away by bus.
The staff at Les Mimosas are really friendly and incredibly helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if a little basic. The hotel is very close to the beach, but set back from all the noise. We would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Arve from Stavanger

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed her 3 nights. The staff is reall friendly. Hotel has a good location. The room need a refurbishment, but nothing that made our stay any less good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Warm welcome, well run hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Well run, spotless, the owners
We arrived at Hotel Les Mimosas for 2 nights at the end of a 2 week holiday and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had a family room with a double and a bunk bed and an extra cot mattress was provided for our youngest. For a 2 star hotel it exceeded our expectations by a long way. This is the first season for the new owners Nathalie and Remi and they have renovated the downstairs beautifully. They are lovely people and run the hotel very efficiently. We hope to return and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Belfast. N. Ireland

Great value; friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Value for money; 5 minute walk to the beach.
Cons: We had a bath, a shower would be more practical.
Location: Excellent 5 minutes from beach also 5-7 minutes from supermarkets.
We were pleasantly surprised to find such a clean and freshly kept hotel which had a two star rating. I travel with my job and would rate this hotel better than any three star in Ireland or Britain. Some of my family are going to book for next year on our recommendation; we had a family room with a double and twin bunk beds all for €119 per night. Excellent value and very warm and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by John S from Isle of Wight

It's cheap for a reason

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
We booked the Mimosas on price, and we didn't check the small print, so when we arrived, we found we'd booked a non-air-conditioned room in a heat wave. But Madame was flexible, they had an air-conditioned alternative which wasn't exorbitant, and everything arranged itself. The Mimosas is a spartan hotel with only basic levels of comfort, but its location - three minutes walk from the beach - means it's worth considering if you want Argéles, and other places are too pricey. There are food shops and cheap restaurants all around - expensive ones too, if that's your thing - and so you could have a good beach-break there on the Med shore. In the room next door were three French boys who were there for the clubbing - apparently it's good for that too. One thing: avoid the breakfast - the coffee is vile, and the patisserie up the road is better and cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour agréable dans un hôtel qui l' était tout autant. Accueil chaleureux. Hôtel calme, bien placé. N'hésiterions pas à y retourner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique , hôtel calme , propre .Séjour trop court.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé, propre et accueillant

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons apprécié l'accueil très chaleureux des hôteliers, leurs propositions de promenade, ou visite mais aussi leur intérêt sincère sur le déroulé de nos journées. Très propre et situé à 10 min des restaurants / centre ville, .... Pas de parking mais possibilité de se garer aisément à proximité (période fin septembre) Seul bémol, une chambre petite avec une absence de rangement dans la salle de bain (trousse de toilette déposée à terre, impossible d'y accrocher ses vêtements).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sympa

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Personel très agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situation geographique excellente

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil. Malheureusement les chambres avec ventilateur en période chaude sont à proscrire.Impossible de dormir,ventilateur bruyant ,obligé de garder les fenêtres ouvertes et du coup en plein nuit assez bruyant. Petit déjeuné au top. Emplacement excellent, proche de la plage à pieds et loin de la partie animée. Par contre très peu de place de parking, selon l'heure ou le jour pour stationner c'est assez difficile.