Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Vic from Sunderland

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We tried to book 3 doubles and a twin, I received an email stating to accommodate a twin I would need to update to a superior room at an addition cost, which I reluctantly agreed. However when we arrived at hotel, I was informed they never received my reply and didn't have the upgrade available. The hotel itself was split, those rooms near the pool area, which were modern and looked very stylish, and the other rooms in the main building, which were very dated and in need of a good sprucing up! Needless to say, we were in the main building! No internet, bathroom with no door in one room, no kettle in two of the rooms....and no meals available on the Saturday night that we were staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Would recommend the hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: All good - no complaints - we travel with our dog & he was also made very welcome and no extra cost
Cons: Some space in the restaurant for hotel guests - you don't always want to eat out - perhaps an e/mail could be sent to suggest booking needed
Location: Argentan is a small town & hotel just a few minutes walk from town - we only stayed one night to break long journey
The hotel was easy to find - plenty of parking - friendly and efficient staff - room small but clean as was the bathroom - enjoyed the breakfast There is a Michelin starred chef in the restaurant which I did not know about until arrived & restaurant full so if you want to try I suggest book before. We were recommended a restaurant in town which was very close and very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very good one night stop over stay. Spa small but lovely.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Beltinge

Bike trip

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel just everything closes on a Sunday!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bof!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
After a long day, i was hoping looking forward for a nice simple meal. What a disapontment! I have to say i am not not a cusuine expert but having to pay 80€ for a meal ( main. Cheese plate and dessert) and moslty eat bread and butter is not my perfect evening meal idea. The main dish ( haddock) is ok for a toddler but not for a grown man. The staff ( i counted 5 for the service) are all extremely well mannered and listening to every need you may have. The hotel would not suit anyone who has difficulties walking( stairs). The rooms is well maintained. The restaurant would be great for whoever put an importance in eating food served by a well known chef but for me it won't be on my list next time i visit the area
4 out of 5
by David from London

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Exclusive Argentan Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: English channel on TV
Location: Lovely small town location with nice shops and local sightseeing
A tremendous find of a luxury hotel with an incredible staff. Exceeds all expectations in room quality and 5 star food. The room rate could easily have been double and it would still be great. The French Master Chef is an artist and the wine list superb. Could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by London2000 from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here one night and ate in the hotel. Overall, we had a pleasant stay but we were disappointed with the restaurant despite it seemingly having a good reputation with locals who were dropping in to eat. Some of the flavour combinations didn't work for us, such as melon balls and a lump of fish in a duck broth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent cuisine!

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: The meal
Cons: I had to stay in the garden annex
I had a five - course meal with the Rotary club for £20! The chef is an award winning fellow.