Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World traveler

Charming hotel, exceptional hosts!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The food just kept coming. Made us walk so much more than we anticipated..;-)
Location: Shops, restaurants, beaches and plenty of interesting places to walk. You must attempt the 999 stairs of the fortress.
This is a very charming, historic hotel located in the heart of Nafplio. The hosts were amazing and treated exceptionally well. I highly recommend staying here as it is very situated to the city, beaches and the fortress. The hosts will ensure you are taken care of and have all the information required for a pleasant stay, for a reasonable price. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

It was the best service we got in a very long time

Posted Nov 13, 2016
A really friendly staff : help with parking , help with the luggage, help with what to see and do in NAFPLION. Outstanding breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Nafplio

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Akis and his mother, Panayota, were wonderful. Our best hotel in Greece.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sibiu

Great hotel with perfect services!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Akis and his family are really great and they run an incredible nice small hotel. Check-in / -out are super fast and simple. Breakfast is very tasty and prepared with local ingredients. Because my wife was pregnant we were very attentively taken care of. Akis's mother was preparing each day a lunch snack package after our breakfast. Room is very nice decorated and the quality of materials was far above the other hotels that we had in our Greece holiday. Last but not least the services and information provided is really impressive. All the needed information for your visit will be provided by Akis so you do not have to prepare in advance.
5 out of 5
by YIXIN from Shanghai, China

Feel like home away from home !

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very cozy family run hotel. Akis and his mum takes care of everythjng, they remember each individual guest's needs and even prepared hot tea and electronic kettle for Chinese and Akis helped me to liase with my car rental company to sort out some issues I encountered! The room is so cozy that I always wanna be lazy in the room instead of going out ! I have recommended to many Chinese friends !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would give it a 10 if I could!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Having travelled around Greece for the last couple of weeks and stayed in some really lovely places, Aetoma tops them all! On arrival Akis and his mother couldn't have been more helpful, offering us drinks and giving us great advice on things to do, restaurants etc. Our room was beautifully decorated, so clean with a comfortable bed and a great shower. Wifi was excellent. We also had a lovely little balcony looking down on the quiet narrow little streets of Nafplio, it's possible to have your breakfast on your balcony, though we didn't as it was a bit too warm outside for us!! The breakfast was also the best we've had yet, I have missed it every morning since we left the hotel! After breakfast Akis mother would make a little pack of food for us to take away on our day out, so thoughtful. This hotel is really beautiful, but it's the hospitality that really make it, I can't imagine meeting kinder, more helpful people. I would highly recommend this hotel, and Nafplio itself which is a gorgeous little town well with spending a few days in.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Reno/Sparks Nevada

Over the top stay in Nafplio!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We can't say enough about Akis and his mother who treated us like family. They are passionate about their B & B and it shows in every aspect of the rooms, meals, service, etc. He warmly greeted us and provided a map for Nafplio with restaurant recommendations. He even went to the bus station as soon as he heard that we weren't treated very professionally by the bus driver. The room was spacious and so comfortable and wonderfully decorated with loving care. I brought leftovers from a restaurant one night and he provided a white linen table cloth for the table on our terrace so we could have a romantic cocktail hour while we enjoyed the view of the fort. The breakfast she provided was amazingly sumptuous with custom made omelets, generous portion of fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit salad and a basket with rolls, cake, etc. and cold cuts. Someone was always there to answer questions or provide anything we needed and his mother (whose name I failed to get!) even came to the bus station at 6:30 am to say good-bye when we were departing!
5 out of 5
by John from Smyrna, GA

Treat yourself

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure how I got so lucky to stumble upon this place, but what a find. Treat yourself. Akis and his mother, Pan, run a great place. Greeted upon check-in and given a full download on the hotel, the city, restaurants, sites, you name it. Both are anxious to help. Breakfasts are huge and delicious. Come hungry. Someone spent a mint remodeling this house that has been in the family for 160 years. The rooms are comfortable. Beds comfortable. The best thing however, is the staff. They know how to treat a customer.
5 out of 5
by Abe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Everything was more than perfect!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Akis and his mother, the owners of this beautiful boutique hotel, succeeded in doing EVERYTHING in order to make our stay as nice as possible. Deffenetlly will come again.