Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel very well located!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Travelled as a couple in November . Beautiful hotel , friendly staff , really nice room and breakfast pretty good ! Definitely recommend !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London canada

last day in Greece

Posted Oct 11, 2016
terrific hotel.excellent facilities. spacious, great facilities. excellent location and views. great restaurant and food great service. excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Perfect hotel with the quality servics. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Nice Hotel, you need car

Posted May 29, 2016
Nice hotel with large room and all the amenities. We were impressed with the complimentary wine and fruit that the manager had placed in our room. While the surrounding was not exceptional, you need car to go to this hotel! There are two problems that we have: sudden stopped electricity during the shower and the door could not lock. Overall it is a nice hotel, reasonably priced. I would easily recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall nice hotel, well located. Staff were well

Posted Jan 8, 2016
While the surrounding were not exceptional, the overall impression is very nice hotel, reasonably priced. I would easily recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money in the area, you need car.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Repeat customers every year since 2012. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very spacious hotel with a nice swimming pool.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool and breakfast buffet.
Cons: The downstairs bathroom needs a major remodeling. Access to a bathroom close to the swimming pool area would be a plus.
Location: Nafplio, Epidavros, Mycenae (all by car). We used Nafplio as the base and did day trips to Epidavros and Mycenae.
We were looking for a hotel with a swimming pool and found it at the Amalia in Nafplio. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet. Our server "Lena" at the pool was very nice and always cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East coast usa

7 day road trip

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The amalia is beautiful surrounded by greenery in every direction you look in with an enormous pool. The staff was super efficient and helpful. I will certainly stay there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money near city center.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
You need a car to get around. Nice pool. Adequate breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel with emphasis on tour groups

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Everything else needs to be improved, from the creepy feel to the hotel to the mattresses and pillows that are uncomfortable and carpet that is dirty
Location: It is 2.5 km from town. Not much around the actual hotel, though.
This hotel is about 10 years overdue for a renovation. We stayed on the top floor (executive level) and had carpet that was really ancient/dirty and a shower curtain rod that was about to fall off at any moment. While it is convenient to town (about 2.5 km), it isn't in town so you have to take a car whenever you want to get to Nafplio. Additionally, the emphasis is all about the tour groups, with a sprawling breakfast place with good food (the best part of the hotel if you can deal with all the multitudes of folks around). The beds were uncomfortable and lumpy and the pillows weren't all that comfortable either. Our room was presumably two beds, but my son's bed was simply a rollaway with a rock hard mattress. This could be a wonderful hotel if they were to renovate it and get some decent mattresses, but I doubt that is going to happen soon.