Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable.
Cons: The shower/bath with a view was great fun though annoying it was a hand held shower head.
Location: Epidaurus and Mycenae a pleasant drive. Olympia was a very long drive Lovely walk into Nafplion
Had a great stay here. Good location and breathtaking views Really enjoyed sitting on our deck terrace watching everyone on the promenade below.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was wonderful. Magda took extra care of us. I have been telling all our friends. we look forward to a return visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your positive comments. I am very pleased to hear that Magda made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, E-Commerce Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel in great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Quality of rooms,great view and location , easy free parking
Cons: Dining offer in evening
Location: Super location in old town minutes away from bars, restaurants. Wonderful view over the bay. With car easy access to Corinth,Mycenae and Epidavros
Hotel enjoys super location in lovely town of Napflio. Only disappointment was limited food offer breakfast fine but probably due to great choice in town the dinner offer lacked the quality we were expecting. The hotel is very well fitted out,great rooms and minutes away from old town bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We were pleased to receive an upgrade from ground floor to first. The view was perfect and worth every penny. The room was not cleaned properly (not swept or dusted), the bathroom was ridiculously small with no way to hang towels or clothes. Not all the shower jets worked and leaked over floor. It was essentially tired-looking. There was no safe in the room. Apparently we could have requested one but that's not a safe but a portable lock box! Would class this as a 3 star hotel with a 5 star view... Which is fine by me as we only booked this hotel for the view. We didn't use any other facilities so can't comment.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Wonderful Location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: View and location
Cons: A shuttle to the upper hotel where the pool is located
Location: Plenty of outdoor dinning. Access to salt water and vibrant small town square and shops.
Hotel is located in a very convenient location. Walking distance to town square and across from the break water. Unfortunately the pool photo is deceptive. We assumed that the pool was at the hotel location but it is actually up the hill at their sister hotel. Once there it is fantastic but wish they had a shuttle to take us up. Clean, helpful staff, excellent breakfast and all in all a very good experience. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nafplia Palace Hotel & Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the positive comments about our staff and breakfast. We are also glad that you found our location convenient and you enjoyed the impressive view. Concerning the pool photo you mention, please allow me to inform you that we do not have such a photo uploaded. As far as the shuttle concerns to our sister hotel, your proposal will be passed on to the administration. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Washington, DC

Gorgeous view and great room in Nafplio

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. Perfect location in Nafplio with a gorgeous view from our balcony. We also had access to a pool at a nearby hotel which was a great perk. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Quick walk to everything in town, easy parking, helpful staff and a good breakfast. The best hotel during our week in Greece.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016
Dear Jeniffer, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for all your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We greatly appreciated the location and comfort of the hotel. The only problem was the lack of outdoor leisure area and parking availability