Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel in Nafplio

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Noisy outdoors, but fine with the windows closed and the A/C on.
Location: RIght in the center and easy to walk to shopping and eating.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and even prepared us a light breakfast for our early departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Without going into details, all of the positive reviews of Andromeda Pension that you can read are absolutely true. Great location, great service, friendly owners, excellent all-homemade buffet breakfast, great overall value for the price. Old town Nafplio is wonderful. For those of you in the USA, it is similar to a mini version of the French Quarter in New Orleans, but more refined. It is a beautiful place to walk around, dine and shop. There are many shops with locally handcrafted clothes, shoes, jewelry, etc. (somewhat pricey though). It is a short drive to a Venetian castle, Mycenea, Epidavros and nice clean beaches. Rent a car with GPS and you will have no real problems driving from Athens to here. One thing to remember when you come to Andromeda Pension- it is on a narrow pedestrian street and you cannot drive to the hotel entrance. You must park at the long parking lot at the port along the harbor. Parking is free and it is an easy 3 minute walk even with luggage. Also, the street sign says Ypsilandrou, not Ipsilandrou. If I had the chance to do my trip over, I would spend less time in Athens and more time here, it is just more peaceful and beautiful here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice people and great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: As above - simple, warm and welcoming. Great breakfast. Lovely people. Brilliant location.
Cons: Outside space in our room was a tiny and enclosed mini courtyard. If you want a balcony if you're staying longer you may need to ask.
Location: Napflio is really lovely - tiny warren of streets and a grand harbour. Good for Mycenae and Epidavros.
We arrived tired (red eye from Gatwick) but felt very welcome. I really liked the unpretentious and kind welcome, and the hotel is in a perfect place. The room was comfortable and simple. Parking is easy and safe at the port - 5 minutes away. The breakfast was really nice - all homemade bread and jams, plus honey, yoghourt, fruit. The stay was a nice introduction to Greek hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Santa Fe

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, family-owned hotel. Delicious breakfast. No on-site parking, so you will need to park at the port.
5 out of 5
by Kasper from Copenhagen

Warm & Friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience to stay in a 5 room B&B vs a anonymous hotel. Fantastic friendly owners, I wish we had planned for more days there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Charming hotel in old town Nafplio

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beautiful family run hotel provides all comforts, while very conveniently located in charming old town of Nafplio. Walking distance to restaurants, beaches and other attractions. Owners are very friendly and always ready to answer questions and give advice on local things to do and see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Austra

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. .

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Before you decide to book a hotel in Nafplio, consider this boutique hotel situated in the heart of the old city. It is located within walking distances to everything, including the best little Greek style restaurants and cafe bars. The hotel itself is modest, super clean, luxurious and has great WiFi and large bathrooms. I stayed three nights and highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, room and service.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent location, room and service. My husband and I enjoyed our visit and we'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is excellent, very clean with big room and very very very helpful staff! It is in the center but it is quiet! The breakfast is very good and handmade from the owner! We had a very pleasure stay and I don't regret the money I have spent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotel, kan rekommenderas. Väldigt vänlig och hjälpsam personal.