Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dimitris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Excellent Location, Convenient Price!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I traveled with two friends to Nafplio and Atheaton Guesthouse was a great pick for our group. The guesthouse is centrally located so popping back to the room as needed during our galavanting around town, day or night, was convenient and safe. The room was just right for the price and the owner made coming and going simple at the start and end of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles from Pleasanton CA

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely balcony overlooking a flower lined pedestrian walkway ( the only way to reach the hotel ) ... The staff was friendly and helpful. We had to park our car down by the harbor and walk the short distance to the house. The house is located exactly where you want to be to enjoy all the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by M. J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by isabelle from paris

Pension bien située

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: La chambre avec son petit balcon est agréable: on peut y prendre son petit déjeuner car il y a une table et des fauteuils.
Cons: Le frigo place à côté de la tête du lit est bruyant. La douche aurait gagné à être plus large. L'odeur des chats dans les parties communes est désagré
Pension près des commerces et de la gare des bus, mais légèrement en retrait par rapport aux rues passantes. Chambre plutôt confortable, décor moderne dans des tons chauds, petit balcon
5 out of 5
by Julio from Newton MA

convenient, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
This is a family run hotel. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting Nafplio, which is a beautiful town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Lia, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, Thank you for your good words! We try to improve our service, every time for all our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Indiana, US

Charming Hotel in Nafplio

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
Beautifully appointed smallish hotel room with excellent service. We had a nice balcony overlooking a section of the old quarter in Nafplio. It's a family owned hotel and the entire family was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Lia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much It's very kind of you!! We hope to see again.
3 out of 5
by Lino from Roma, Italia

Hotel dei gatti

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La puzza di piscio dei gatti
Location: Eccellente
Guesthouse che avrebbe una forte attrattiva per la sua posizione e semplicità di struttura, purtroppo, bisogna fare molta attenzione per chi come me soffre di allergia al pelo di gatti, una grande quantità che seminano urina determinando un maleodorante odore insostenibile a chiunque. La colazione è una bubala !
4 out of 5
by Philippe

tres bon sejour

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel de charme, chambre tres agréable malgre un manque de rangements. Je recommande chaleureusement.