Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Family Hotel Latini

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, comfort, room size
Cons: Wifi, air conditioning
Location: It's nice to walk anywhere around the hotel. There was an incredible sunset over the harbour the first night I visited.
This hotel is very well-located for a visit to Nafplio - right on the square next to the harbour. The room I had was lovely, although it was very warm and I couldn't get the air conditioning to work. Note that there is NO wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. There is also a steep winding marble staircase to the rooms, which I found challenging with my suitcase (and I'm a fairly fit young woman). The breakfast was nice, as was the lady who served it. I found the desk manager to be a little gruff, but easy to communicate with, although he wasn't always around to answer questions. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Had difficulty finding hotel as lots of one way systems in Nafplio. Hotel was good - we had trouble with the hot water initially but worked once we let it run a bit. Lady at breakfast was lovely and breakfast was good. Only negative was when we left we wanted to pay by credit card and had to wait for the owner to arrive (it was October and he was no longer on site). We waited over half an hour and paid cash in the end as we had a long journey ahead and wanted to get away. Location OK but noisy nightclub next door - hotel clean and nice restaurant next door (other side) great value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Stadthotel mit Eigenheiten

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels in der Altstadt ist nicht zu übertreffen. Man ist sowohl im Zentrum und in wenigen Gehminuten an der Uferpromenade.
Cons: Der Einbau schalldichter Fenster würde sicherlich etwas Abhilfe schaffen.
Location: Es befindet sich am Rande der Altstadt von Nafplio. Bummeln, Essen und Trinken in den guten preiswerten Tavernen sowie Ausflüge mit dem PKW.
Wir waren 14 Tage im Family Hotel Latini. Wir hatten ein Zimmer (Nr.202) mit kleinen Mängeln. U.a. war zeitweise die Toilettenspülung defekt, diese wurde aber während unseres Aufenthalts repariert. Fast unerträglich ist der Lärm in der Umgebung des Hotels am Wochenende, so dass man bis in den Morgen kaum zur Ruhe kam. Die alten undichten Fenster halten den Lärm leider nicht ab. Die Ausstattung und Größe des Zimmers entspricht dem günstigen Preis der Unterkunft. Die Minibar ist preiswert und wird täglich nachgefüllt. Gut ist der nahgelegene kostenfreie Parkplatz am Hafen, mit etwas Geduld bekommt man auch am Wochenende einen Stellplatz in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel with lovely pool and view of the water

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and lovely grounds and staff
Cons: When you access the hotel from the main road and see the sign it feels like it might be a very basic hotel with limited atmosphere but it's not...
Location: The town of Galixidi is a beautiful seaport town to explore
The room was comfortable and the staff was lovely. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. There is a beautiful pool behind the hotel and the grounds in the back are lovely. Pool is surrounded by olive and fruit tree's. It is 5-7 minute drive to the center of Galixidi which is. Ice because it is away from the congestion but easy to access.
3 out of 5
by Gonen from עמק חפר

מיקום טוב

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
המלון הקטן, בנפפליו, ממוקם מצויין על הטיילת, בלא מעלית. יש חניה בנמל הקרוב. נמצא בעיר העתיקה ומצויין לסיור רגלי בה. ארוחת בוקר קונטיננטלית. לא תמיד קלטנו וויפיי בחדר. הנמל היפה נראה מהמרפסות הקטנות. נקי ובסיסי, הצוות נעים שיחה. מיקום טוב גם לטיולי סביבה בפלולפונסו המזרחי לאפידאורוס , למיקנה. הנשיונל גלרי בעיירה קרוב. מסעדות וטברנות סביב. יפיפה המסלול למעלה למבצר פלמידי ןבבסיס ההר מסלול הליכה על הצוק והים היפייפה , במורדות. מזג אויר נפלא באוקטובר.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Platzierung in Navplio

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Bevorzugte Lage, gleich nahe an Meer und zentralem Syntagma-Platz, kein großer Luxus im Zimmer, samstagsabends laut; sehr aufmerksame Frau an Rezeption und Frühstückstisch, knurriger Besitzer; einfaches Frühstück, aber alles frisch zubereitet, sehr guter Preis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff member Yioula who was very attentive
Cons: The small bedroom no 101, so small we had to put all the luggage in the kids room.
Location: Great location, Fort Palamidi ,beaches, lots of restaurants and shops. Not much parking near by if there are a lot of tourists.
We stayed for 2 nights with our 14 & 16 year olds. A cute hotel in a great location. Nafplion is a beautiful place very scenic. The only disappointing thing was the size of one of our family interconnecting rooms ( 101& 102), it was the adults room that was so small we had to leave our luggage in the kids room I think there was a larger family room on a higher floor. Lovely continental breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and real coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Perfect location for shopping and dining. Hotel was accommodating and staff was pleasant and helpful. Only negative, no elevators.
5 out of 5
by J & L from Canadian

Great location!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing location. Would have preferred the balcony in the room next door, but we had a balcony so all was good. So nice in Napflio to be near the Port for parking and great street access. Big bonus was the fabulous Italian restaurant next door. The Lady serving breakfast and cleaning spoke broken English, but was a delight.