Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terje from Sandnes

En av de beste paradorer

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Flott parador med fin beliggenhet få kilometer fra motorveien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good quality food and very nice place, totally recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo from Guatemala

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Estupendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERIC from FRANCE

Très belle étape pour 1 nuit

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Étape dans un endroit bucolique mais complètement isolé. La demi-pension, au demeurant très convenable est quasi-obligatoire sauf à prendre la route jusqu'a Vittoria (comptez au moins 15 minutes de trajet). Tout est au top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra from Vernon

A paradore to visit!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous paradore! A former palace, Argomaniz is beautiful inside and out. The dining room was lovely and the food great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet nights

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel, great rooms, friendly personal. location not very exciting, but very central and close to vitoria.
1 out of 5
by Graham H.

Right place, wrong time?

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on HotelClub
On the day we arrived there was a wedding party taking place. The wedding party had taken over the restaurant, bar, terrace and garden and consequently the only place we could sit with any peace and quiet was in our room. That might not have been so bad but the air con didn't work properly and the room was very uncomfortable. We did manage to book a table in the restaurant for 20.30 but when we arranged to meet our friends for pre dinner drinks it felt very much like we were gate crashing the party and the atmosphere was hardly relaxing. The food was dull and uninspiring and the waitress gave the impression that we were somebody she could have done without after a long day dealing with wedding guests. The only redeeming feature of our stay was the unexpected surprise and delight on discovering the town of Vitoria about 10km away. The old town is an absolute gem, teeming with locals having drinks, eating pintxos, dancing in the streets, it was an amazing place and the highlight of our 5 day trip around the Basque region and Cantabria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Parador

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great Parador in middle of nowhere. Plus to this hotel was the restaurant. Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Madrid

excelente

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
El parador esta en una muy buena zona ya que esta alejado de ruidos y es para un buen descanso. Las habitaciones muy grandes, confortables y limpias. El trato con el personal muy bueno. Nosotros repetiremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Preston, Lancs, UK

Good day!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent with local food an interesting experience