Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Parador but a bit remote

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The village is small and doesn't have anything of interest locally. The hotel serves evening meal from 20:30 onwards, typical Spanish. Room service for food was the same time and the bar could only offer Jamon or a cheese board before this time. We had the cheese which was excellent but they lost our business for the evening meal as we don't enjoy eating late. There weren't any local Restaurents to go out to as an alternative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good quality food and very nice place, totally recommend it
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Vernon

A paradore to visit!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous paradore! A former palace, Argomaniz is beautiful inside and out. The dining room was lovely and the food great.
1 out of 5
by Graham H.

Right place, wrong time?

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on HotelClub
On the day we arrived there was a wedding party taking place. The wedding party had taken over the restaurant, bar, terrace and garden and consequently the only place we could sit with any peace and quiet was in our room. That might not have been so bad but the air con didn't work properly and the room was very uncomfortable. We did manage to book a table in the restaurant for 20.30 but when we arranged to meet our friends for pre dinner drinks it felt very much like we were gate crashing the party and the atmosphere was hardly relaxing. The food was dull and uninspiring and the waitress gave the impression that we were somebody she could have done without after a long day dealing with wedding guests. The only redeeming feature of our stay was the unexpected surprise and delight on discovering the town of Vitoria about 10km away. The old town is an absolute gem, teeming with locals having drinks, eating pintxos, dancing in the streets, it was an amazing place and the highlight of our 5 day trip around the Basque region and Cantabria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Parador

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great Parador in middle of nowhere. Plus to this hotel was the restaurant. Very good.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Preston, Lancs, UK

Good day!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent with local food an interesting experience
4 out of 5
by john from North Wales

Elderly couple.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Like all paradors we have stayed in very impressive and comfortable. However it is in a very remote hamlet a long way from any competition for alternative dining and drinking. This probably partly explains their pretty mediocre performance in the food served particularly at this time of year (mid January) and sparsity of customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Peaceful and elegant

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Beautiful views, a building steeped in history and wonderful food. A wonderful experience at an amazing price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not at present
Just under 2 hours from Santander. Just right for us before we started our journey to bielsa. Have been before and it is just as good. Well done Parador de Argomaniz