Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Great hotel in the centre of Argostoli

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed for 7 nights. Lovely hotel right in the centre, the rooms were clean and modern, although the bathroom was in the small side. The balcony was perfect with lovely views. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic with a massive selection including freshly cooked egg or pancake dishes. Staff couldn’t have been more pleasant or helpful. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Great Location, Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Although it is very nearly the end of their season it still did not feel acceptable for the seat cushions and sofa covers to be quite so stained.
Location: Shopping, Eating, Walking
As we were in Kefalonia for just one night for work I decided to book this hotel in expedia as a treat. The summer was over and many other locations were already closed. Initially it was difficult to find, as the hotel does not have its name on the outside of the building, but when we did find it we were very pleasantly surprised as the lobby was fresh, modern and very welcoming. The staff could not have done more to make us feel valued guests and really for me the staff and location made this trip. From the front desk to the restaurant you were made to feel looked after and that is for me one of the signs of a good hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were both small but as a "boutique" hotel you do expect this and for two people for more than one night I would have felt cramped. I know there were bigger rooms but we did not get to see them which with our VIP Expedia status normally we do get an upgrade but not this time. Also the room doors seemed really thin as you could hear very clearly the conversations as people passed down the hallway. Internet was free and good and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Here also at the hotel you are in the centre of everything so it is great for walking, shopping and lots of good restaurants to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A nicely modernised boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and excellent staff.
Location: Excellent location. Go and find out for yourself about activities as everyone's choices differ.
Situated on the harbour side in Agostoli in a really nice location . All staff were excellent and really friendly and efficient throughout our stay of one week. The hotel cleanliness was equally excellent. Town Centre shopping is just around the corner in the pedestrian area. We had a great holiday and will return to this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Agostoli trip

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were excellent, extremely helpful and made our stay an exceptional one. Would strongly recommend this hotels to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel, with excellent service led by the manager Yanis.
5 out of 5
by David

Lovely hotel to explore Kefalonia from

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, on the front of the lagoon. Easy walking distance to plenty of places, restaurants, bars, shops etc etc. Parking, a bit of a challenge, but always managed to squeeze in somewhere nearby. (Actually worked out to our advantage having the smallest rental car in the world) Very friendly staff who were all very helpful and full of local info. Breakfast and food generally were very good, and no pool was no problem as it turned out, as we spent our time visiting nearby beaches and would be there until sunset, and back later in the evenings, before heading off for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Suzie

Great team and hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Contemporary and stylish hotel. All staff including manager and owner were extremely friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Would definitely stay again if in Argostoli
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit different - but pretty good!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel seemed quite quirky to me - not the usual for a Greek island. Our room was nice but lacked homeliness! We were only staying one night to be near the airport the next morning so it was fine. The restaurant was pleasant and we enjoyed our meal, wine was really nice and I didn't think it was overly expensive - really enjoyed sitting watching the activity on the quayside. Breakfast was really good. Service was really good from all the staff - all were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, and location.
Cons: Bathroom is very tiny but that's just how it is.
Location: Right on the waterfront. 2 mins walk to see the giant turtles in the harbour every morning. Close to shops and cafes but not a noisy hotel.
The hotel has fantastic style. It's modern and chic but not fussy. From the moment of our arrival the staff could not have been more helpful. They booked us a car for excursions, recommended beaches and were extremely friendly and attentive. The room was lovely and as it appeared on the website. The bathroom and balcony were very small, even in the classic double, but it was absolutely fine for the stay. The continental breakfast was excellent and goes beyond the basics. I would absolutely stay here again and it represents really great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay with Kefalonia Grand Hotel. Great and helpful staff.