Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Great hotel on the waterfront

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, overall quality, value for money
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Hotel is just a short walk from Oban town centre which has lots of facilities. Ferries from the town to nearby islands. Plenty shops in the town.
Nice hotel, right on the waterfront at Oban Bay. Looks like it has been recently refurbished - quality of furnishings was good, staff excellent, and food was great. The room was well equipped and spotlessly clean, with the ensuite equipped with a spa bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellshill

Nice Hotel most things within walking distance

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. King size bed was very comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Not sure the star rating is justified

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location next to sea.
Cons: Old décor and somewhat high price for rooms.
Location: Good restaurants in town and excellent links to the islands and surrounding sights.
Disappointed mainly due to the expectation left by the star rating and the consequent reality not really matching up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location in Oban

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Right on the waterfront, the distillery, ferry dock, shops and restaurants are all within a moments walk.
While the rooms are small - you typically don't go to a town like Oban and stay all day in your room! Staff are friendly and accommodating, and the location is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Best Staff in Oban, Maybe All of Scotland

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff were the best! The place has a fantastic breakfast for 5 lb. The location perfect.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small like all over the UK and Europe ( sorry, I am from the states ), bed could be softer.
Location: Oban is a beautiful setting and this hotel is right on the scenic firth (bay).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eiw

Wonderful view !

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean spacious room with a wonderful view over the bay . Staff pleasant . Lovely breakfast . Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with lovely big beds!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel just half a mile stroll from town and shops. We booked a room with a view over the loch bay and although it rained, we were not disappointed. Good facilities with ample parking and big bed and great breakfast, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Great little hotel near the water.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff were great and the hotel was clean and well maintained. Rooms were small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Loved the location directly across from the water

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Oban is a beautiful town with a lot of interesting sites, shops and places to eat! Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Overnight stay on our way to Mull

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food, and the location on the front. Sea view from our room was good too.
Cons: The Hotel is tired and dated, but everything worked. 😊
Location: Oban is a lovely little place with shops and restaurants - especially lovely fish restaurants!
Greeted by a friendly receptionist. The Hotel offered all I would expect and the beds were comfy. Had a snack in the bar rather than a full dinner, it was excellent. My husband had a tasty burger with salad and chips, and I had the Langoustine, yum! Breakfast was really tasty with a good selection. I had tasty kipper and my husband had a selection from the hot breakfast. Friendly staff in the bar and restaurant!