Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and very clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The central location, the generous room size and the good value.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is central and is close to all the things the town has to offer.
We stayed in the two bedroom garden suite at the back. The room was huge and very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JB

Beautiful area, beautiful room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location is absolutely amazing ,class scenery, stunning views of the loch and the the high mountains
Beautiful room very cosy and warm and very clean and tidy ,can't wait to return next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Lothian Scotland

Lovely room pity about the breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Inveraray lovely walks and scenery.
We were greeted warmly and shown to our room across the road. The room was excellent , bright , warm and well furnished . There was a lovely walk in shower( could do with a basket / shelf for shampoo) etc. It was also quiet and peaceful. We went to breakfast in the deli. which started off well , lovely fresh fruit with the cereal , after half an hour our order was taken and my tea arrived ( good choice of unusual teas) My husband's did not. After 5 mins we reminded the waitress and his tea came. We waited and waited for our cooked breakfast and only after the second reminder did someone take action and our breakfast appeared but was not worth the wait . The bacon and black pudding had been cooked a long time before and were also greasy . My egg was the only thing freshly cooked . Very disappointing and we had a ferry to catch so were running late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely, central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely hotel, huge room overlooking the street, super kingside bed, breakfast delicious, would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pity about the road noise

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice facilities and breakfast
Cons: Shutters to stop road noise. Very noisy experience from people walking around in room above as well.
Location: Inveraray Castle very good.
Lovely room in a lovely place with wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Quite busy road immediately outside window spoils the whole experience. If you are not used to road noise, think twice about this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado u.s.a.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: More substantial window coverings to muffle some of the street noise. Larger vanity/sink mirror.
This is a great very convenient place to stay while visiting the castle and all the other great nearby sites. The restaurant serves terrific breakfasts and lunches too bad they are not open for dinner. The only downside is the street noise from the almost constant traffic of cars, tour buses and trucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The apartment is lovely. Comfortable furnishings, large windows, view of the loch. Overall, a lovely stay in a quaint little town -- we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

very handy for local touring

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Suggest opening for food in the evenings.
Location: Good visits to the jail and castle. Parking sometimes a difficulty.
First class few days at Brambles. Good food at Brambles and we would have liked to eat there in the evenings. However other local hotels were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Room size, Staff, breakfast
Cons: Thin walls so some room noise.
We stayed here one night and were very pleased with the staff, room and the outstanding breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ed

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Stayed overnight. Fantastic. Liked the fact that the rooms were separate to the bistro.