Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely, central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely hotel, huge room overlooking the street, super kingside bed, breakfast delicious, would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pity about the road noise

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice facilities and breakfast
Cons: Shutters to stop road noise. Very noisy experience from people walking around in room above as well.
Location: Inveraray Castle very good.
Lovely room in a lovely place with wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Quite busy road immediately outside window spoils the whole experience. If you are not used to road noise, think twice about this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食が素晴らしい!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: 質量共に豊富な朝食
Cons: 夕方にレストラン部門が閉店になった後、翌朝迄、スタッフとの連絡がとれない。(レストランのドアに、緊急時の連絡用電話番号を書いた紙がぶら下げてあった。)
Location: ハイランドの小さな街の唯1本の目抜きに所在するレストラン・宿併営の店で、スグに見付かります。
レストランの通りを挟んだ向かいに宿泊用の部屋が有ります。レストランのスタッフに到着した旨を告げると、部屋の鍵を持って、案内して呉れました。エレベーターが無いので、荷物が大きいと、2・3階に上がるのは、大変です。室内はキレイに改装されており、シャワーのお湯も勢い好く出ます。 Bramblesのレストランは夕方迄しか営業して居らず、夕食は近所の別のレストランで食べねばなりません。件数が少ないので、シーズン中は、早めに予約をとっておかないと、夕食時間が遅くなってしまいます。 朝食は、大きな器に山盛りにしたベリー類等、素晴らしいものでした。勿論、卵も好みに応じて焼いて呉れます。 駐車場が無いのですが、目の前の通りが駐車可なので、空いたところを狙って停めれば、それでOKでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado u.s.a.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: More substantial window coverings to muffle some of the street noise. Larger vanity/sink mirror.
This is a great very convenient place to stay while visiting the castle and all the other great nearby sites. The restaurant serves terrific breakfasts and lunches too bad they are not open for dinner. The only downside is the street noise from the almost constant traffic of cars, tour buses and trucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The apartment is lovely. Comfortable furnishings, large windows, view of the loch. Overall, a lovely stay in a quaint little town -- we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Liebenswerte kleine Unterkunft in 2 Gebäudeteilen. Man erreicht den Hafen zu Fuss. Es sind Restaurants / Pubs in absoluter Nähe. Wir empfehlen "The George" mit seiner ausgezeichneten Küche und dem gemütlichen Pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

very handy for local touring

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Suggest opening for food in the evenings.
Location: Good visits to the jail and castle. Parking sometimes a difficulty.
First class few days at Brambles. Good food at Brambles and we would have liked to eat there in the evenings. However other local hotels were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Room size, Staff, breakfast
Cons: Thin walls so some room noise.
We stayed here one night and were very pleased with the staff, room and the outstanding breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Liverpool

Very pleasant room

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our overnight stay in Brambles was fantastic. Our room was very clean and full of character. It was also very comfortable and the roll top bath was a nice surprise. The girls working in the restaurant were also very pleasant. They also threw in some complementary passes for the use of the spa in the Loch Fyne Hotel down the road. Would certainly re-book if I was to return to the lovely Invarary.
4 out of 5
by France from Montreal

Inveraray

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été juste une nuit mais nous aurions aimer rester plus longtemps pour découvrir la ville