Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: die wunderschöne Aussicht
Herrliche Lage mit einer atemberaubenden Aussicht. Wir waren leider nur 2 Nächte dort und hätten gerne ein wenig mehr von der schönen Atmosphäre und den geschmackvoll eingerichteten Aufenthaltsräumen genossen.Das Essen im Bistro war sehr gut, leider haben wir im Restaurant nicht essen können, da die Tische alle vorreserviert waren und wir daher nur sehr spät hätten essen können.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Sehr nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nettes Hotel, sehr gute Lage für Naturliebhaber, nahe am Botanischen Garten, die meisten Zimmer mit Balkon und Blick auf den See
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with an amazing view of the sea

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Comfy room, amazing view, great restaurant.
Location: Steps to the seaside. Lovely nature walks starting at the hotel. Next to a botanical garden. Short drive to prehistoric ruins in Kilmartin Glen.
Quiet, comfortable room with a supremely comfortable king sized bed. Beautiful view of the sea. Delicious bistro in house.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Helensburgh

Business Trip on West Coast of Scotland.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip around West Coast of Scotland and had heard about the hotel before and was excited to see it offered on Hotel.com. Scenery and location magnificent but hotel "tired" and expensive particularly the extension prices and room quality. Dinner st at £42.00 plus in small print only continental included. Need to have a long look at itself because it could be fantastic with its location.
4 out of 5
by Shelagh from Glasgow

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were away for our first anniversary and the hotel was perfect as it was so peaceful and secluded, just what we wanted. There are great places of interest on the doorstep too. The staff were lovely and friendly but most of all the views are out of this world. We will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by Grant from Newcastle upon Tyne

Relaxing stay whilst travelling on business

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Loch Melfort for one night whilst visiting the area on Business. The Hotel is is a fantastic location on a peninsula adjacent to the Arduaine Gardens. The Bar and Restaurant has great sea views and I enjoyed a good meal and a relaxing evening at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by James from Dundee

Back again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Return visit on a short break. Very comfortable. Room 36 has amazing sea views. Staff friendly and helpful. Friday night live music great fun if you are into folky stuff and of a certain age! Our 4th stay here.
5 out of 5
by Marie from Suisse

vue magnifique

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Une vue incroyable sur la mer. Un accueil parfait et un décor authentique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Fabulous new Year

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Loch side, gorgeous views, wonderful gardens next door
great stay with lovely people, food was perfection and staff could not have been more welcoming. Cant wait to go back