Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The owner is wonderful, the free parking, the breakfast, the comfortable rooms.
Thank you Sarah for a wonderful stay at Roseneath Guest House! Our room was clean and comfortable and the view out the window was beautiful (front rooms have views of the water). Sarah learned that we were on our honeymoon and went the extra mile. Also, the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
A good base. Central for travelling around the area. Walking distance to town for meals, shops, etc. Good parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice comfy accommodation lovely breakfast and lovely friendly helpful landlady very welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful owner

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Our recent 3 day stay was great. Sarah, the owner, helped us in so many ways while there. She gave suggestions, called taxis, etc. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Lovely old house but, it was quite an uphill hike from city center. Good Scottish breakfast. Owner, Sarah was delightful and anxious to share information about Oban.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernon ,BC

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Sarah ,the owner , location . A neat older building
Location: McDougall castle , island of Mull and Iona . Oban distillery tour. All within walking distance
Sarah very friendly and helpful . Breakfasts were great . We were on the third floor so a bit of a pack with our luggage . On site parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breda

Leuk oubollig guesthouse met Schotse sfeer.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: De ligging en kneuterigheid en de ontzettend gezellige, hulpvaardige gastvrouw.
Cons: Het ontbijt, iets meer tijd en iets uitgebreider zou fijn zijn.
Location: Oban is van oudsher een vissersdorp, en dat vind je nog steeds terug in het centrum. Het is een gezellig dorp met veel levendigheid.
Mooi oud huis met elke kamer een andere inrichting en verschillende groottes. Wij zaten in kamer 7 waar je echt een prachtig uitzicht hebt op de baai van Oban. Parkeren kan achter en we mochten de meegenomen fietsen in de tuin van De gastvrouw/eigenaresse Sarah plaatsen. Sarah is zeer behulpzaam en een levendige persoonlijkheid die bij het ontbijt op de meest prachtige verhalen trakteert. Oban is een prachtig stadje. Absolute aanrader om te eten is Ee-usk. Vraag maar aan Sarah waar het is. Enige puntje was dat ik graag wat broodjes had gehad of wat meer keuzes bij het ontbijt, maar voor mijn vrouw was het daarentegen prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, not luxurious, with a very friendly feel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly homelike atmosphere.
Location: Oban is a great town to visit with a distillery and other interesting sites. The seafood restaurants are great and there is a venue for celidh dances
Roseneath Guesthouse is not luxurious, but our room was comfortable and warm, and the breakfast was great. Most importantly, our host Sarah helped us find an important piece of our family puzzle in Oban. We were so please with her help and friendliness. It is obvious she treats each guest as a friend, and that made all the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

terrible wifi

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: The wifi needs to be improved, as does the bathroom.
I was on the top floor and the wifi was terrible. a very poor signal, and frequent drop-outs making it unusable for planning my itinerary. The toilet was squeezed between the bath and the wall making it difficult to use. I'll only use this hotel as a last resort in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B in bester Lage

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Uriges, altes, viktorianisches Haus mit sehr netter Gastgeberin.