Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soesterberg

Lovely situated hotel on the Loch.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Situation, price & overal everything.
Cons: Not very handy if your handicapted.
Nice hotel, well dated which means it doesn't have a lift. Lovely place with views of the Loch & shops close by. Nice friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Access to upper floors
Location: Hotel overlooks the Loch, amazing. Oban nearby
Room very clean, staff great, good food. No lift to upper floors and awkward stairs but overall would stay again
5 out of 5
by June from Glasgow

Relaxing and enjoyable

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great relaxing stay will definitely go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Dumfries

Over all review

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Down stairs toilet under seats dirty. Beds kept moving about. Coffee at breakfast awful but breakfast it's self very good Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall enjoyed stay.
3 out of 5
by James from Manchester

Comfortable but tired room

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfactory visit. Agreed a free early check-in in advance of stay. When we arrived, the receptionist tried to charge an early check-in fee, which was waived when discussed with the manager. Room comfortable but with slightly dated and tired fittings, therefore a bit overpriced. Nice views from room and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Adrian

By Loch Fyne

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Inveraray on our recent tour of Scotland. Good food in the bar, good breakfast aand overall good value. Great location.
2 out of 5
by Aileen

Expensive and run down

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very old with multiple floors and no elevator. Room was a good size, but needs to be updated and ours was on a 15 degree slope. The carpet is worn out and looked dirty inside the room, while it was peeling in the hallway. Bathroom has some mold underneath the faucets. The towel rack is extremely hot and can burn you like a curling iron if you accidentally brush against it. Beds were not comfortable. Breakfast was ok with the traditional English items, fruit, and some other continental breakfast food. Inveraray is a very small and walkable area that you can cover in 8 minutes from 1 end to the other. Beautiful drive there that isn't steep. This may be better as a day trip or short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were lovely, the room was clean and the resto/ breakfast were fantastic.
Cons: The walls were so thin between my room and the next I could easily follow a normal voice conversation between the people in the next room .
Stayed 2 nights. Was clean and in a good location.
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels