Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oban

Lovely friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff were fab but food left a lot to be desired. Penne pesto pasta was bland and minute steak was ordered overdone but arrived burnt. Also hotel needs a lift!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great views over Loch Fyne

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, lovely outlook,
Location: The Castle next door, Loch Fynes, not far to Loch Lomond
We booked in very late for an over night stay, we enjoyed it so much we stayed another night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

great staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: the setting, the staff , the food
Cons: meals could have arrived for all of the table at the same time
Location: motoscotland
The staff could not be more helpful. I had miss booked 1 night instead of 2 and they sorted it out for me at a minium cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast was great but a wee bit of background music would enhance the ambience
Location: Location was very central Not a lot to do but lovely views
Made welcome by very smart and helpful receptionist We were in room 206 Very tastefully decorated and great view Bar staff very smart and helpful Would return .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Nice hotel nice town

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The view and the position
Cons: Too much to mention
Location: Very good
We were on second floor and stairs were very steep, no lift for pensioners like ourselves it was very hard to get luggage up and down Hotel needs updating
5 out of 5
by Morag

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The 2* rating this hotel seems to have at the moment is totally unfair. It is s lovely hotel with fabulous food. Situated right on the loch side with newly refurbished rooms. Cannot fault the friendly staff and the great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Room was nice and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view & comfortable room

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Paying for a room with a loch view is worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely break.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent hotel for the price. Clean, good food and friendly staff.