Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Disaster from new to broken in 6 years

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything from management to basic room facilities
Location: Restaurants, running space, easy access to airport and valley's
I have only returned to the hotel due to the vicinity to a running space and restaurants. The hotel newer provided any quality service, very few employees on their staff list can be recommended. Huge failure in a growing market in such a desperate need for basic quality service and rooms. My return to Arica Hotel is without saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Room was comfortable. Staff friendly. Get to breakfast early before Items run out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Carlos from Santiago

Buen hotel pero piscina no funcionaba

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel pero piscina estaba en reparaciones, lo cual debió ser de mi conocimiento antes de confirmar la reserva. Si hubiese sabido esto posiblemente hubiese preferido otro. Resto bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

Great service. Beachfront.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from the staff. Location is right on the beach with nice outdoor pool and relaxing common area. Restaurant was fine for hotel based setting. There is not too much immediately near the hotel but the town center is a 2000CLP taxi ride away. This place really needs new carpets though. We had traveled across 3 countries in 10+ hotels/hostels and this was the only place I felt uncomfortable stepping on our room floor without shoes or putting our bags down. The hotel needs to invest in them soon to improve their image.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ignacio from Iquique

Excelente ubicación.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, al lado de la playa y de restoranes en sector Chinchorro. Ideal para salir a trotar por la costanera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ignacio from Iquique

Buen servicio y buena predisposición del personal.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Cómodo y ubicado al lado de la playa en sector muy tranquilo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Santiago

Best hotel arica

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roberto from Salvador

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
it is a good hotel. There aren't that many hotels in Arica. Good internet, ok Breakfast and very very very simple gym. You can run by the ocean. At a 10 minutes walk you can dine in the best restaurant of Arica - Raju Hotel could be us$ 70-Us$ 80 and not us$ 100, but....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginald from Viña del mar

Recomendable

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Piezas amplias. Cordial atencion. Excelente desayuno.