Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for ski slopes

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location and food
Great small family hotel with good, varied food with early supper (18:00) for kids. Location perfect for crossing road to ski lift up to Arinsal ski resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great being as close to the gondola as you can get, so no climbing up hills. We had the half board option and I really enjoyed the food. The only downsides for me were that the walls need a bit of soundproofing because we could hear people in the shower, turning overin the night and rearranging furniture. There was also an issue with water coming out of the bath plug when others were using their baths
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel was nice, it was really hot cause the heater had been turned on, the room was very nice but tye bathroom specially the bathtube was really uncomfortable to shower causethe ceiling was really low. Its a great hotel, no wifi in rooms, breakfast is ok. Very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great get-away

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service (thank you Fiona!) and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, yummy dinner!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely staff, three course dinner was delicious, breakfast buffet a good selection, room was clean and very comfortable, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: We thought everything was great , especially the interesting owner ,a lady British Consul no less!
Cons: Keep it exactly the same.
Location: Wonderful heart of the Pyrenees in an amazing little dynamic country called Andorra
We loved every minute of our stay . The food was out of this world served by genuinely caring people,they should be more than proud of themselves. The building was lovely , charming rooms exceptionally clean , a spacious hall to watch the world go by with incredible views up to the peaks. We were pleased to find help yourself coffee and cakes in the hall , nice toiletries , fluffy towels and very comfortable beds, Great walks in the mountains and up to the national park. Definately going back.
5 out of 5
by KS

excellent service

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent position in the village centre immediately opposite the ski lift, although the lift was not operating at the time we were there, June 2012. Just two miles down the valley though there was a lift operating at this quiet time of year so that wasn’t a problem to get higher up to enjoy the views. The hotel is situated on the main road, as most are in Arinsal, but this is not a problem as the village is the head of the valley and there is no through traffic. And in our room at the front of the hotel we experienced no road noise whatsoever. Very pleasant light dining room and the food was excellent and the service better. Matt could really not have been more pleasant with the service and helpful with his advice. Yes, it was off season and quiet so we were spoiled by the attention to detail with the food and service, but I have no doubt this would be matched even at busy times. Meals were three course, well prepared and very filling. Breakfast provided plates of meats, cheeses, croissants, pastries, tea, coffee, juices and all waiter service. There are a number of bars and restaurants in the immediate area, and 100 metres to a lively bar for those on winter breaks. ATM’s also within 100m for topping up the Euro’s. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by stephen

great hotel superb staff

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in rooms meals location all super. The staff were the best we have encountered in a long time polite helpful friendly and social ul in everyway possible they cannot be rated to highly
2 out of 5
by Marisa

hotel práctico

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel es correcto pero esta solo pensado para huéspedes ingleses que, por cierto, son maleducados y escandalosos, llegando a altas horas de la madrugada haciendo ruido y pegando voces sin ningún miramiento ni cuidado. El horario de comidas esta solo pensado para ellos pues a las 20'30h era el último turno para cenar. Nosotros llegamos a las 21'20 y la cocina ya estaba cerrada y tuvimos que ir a cenar fuera a pesar de tener la media pensión pagada. La calefacción del hotel era muy floja y la wifi solo llega a recepción que también es solo el único lugar de estar al salir de la habitación porque no hay ningún salón ni hay nada mas y, si quieres leer o estar un rato tranquilo pues vienen los ingleses con sus voces y te lo fastidian. El personal del hotel es correcto y simpático. También el bufet del desayuno y la cena estan bien. Creo que es lo mejor, y el personal del comedor muy bien. Y lo que es muy muy bueno es la situación porque está delante mismo del remonte que te lleva a la estación con lo que no tienes que coger el coche para nada y eso es estupendo. No se si repetiremos pero si lo hiciéramos, seria únicamente por la ubicación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

EN GENERAL BIÉN!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Atencion del personal correcta. Limpieza correctísima.
Cons: Revisar la luz artificial, por la noche, en los pasillos y las escaleras (hay peldaños muy estrechos...)
Location: Ubicado en la carretera principal de Arinsal, aunque en ningun momento se oye la circulacion de coches. Cerca hay párking gratuito
Es un hotel de estancias relativamente pequeñas (espacios comunes, comedor...) en relación a las habitaciones que tiene. Atencion del personal correcta. Limpieza correctísima. Comida correcta, aunque me pareció un poco con gustos franceses, hecho que me sorprendió.