Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Very close to the telecabine
Cons: Wifi very difficult
Location: Skiing
Good hotel nice facilities although we didnt eat there. Had a look at the menu not very impressed.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Norwich, UK

Short Break Ski Holiday

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Princesa Parc is an ideal location for skiers as the gondola is only a short walk away. The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean. We stayed half board and the meals available were to a high standard and lots of variety to choose from. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Houston, Texas, USA

Quiet Town

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night at the end of May. Since it was between their busy winter and summer seasons, the hotel was eerily quiet. Surface parking is free, the staff is friendly and it's easy to find. Arinsal is rather quiet, so if you're looking for walkable nightlife, I would recommend staying in the capital or Encamp. Hotel amenities are average - bowling, billiards and arcade all come with a fee, and the sauna seems to close when the spa services do (although we couldn't tell if there was an additional charge for that, too). Otherwise, everything was as expected.
3 out of 5
by russell from Lima peru

Bathrooms need updating

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well located. The room is average but the bathroom needs updating. The shower area looks old and pokey. Access to the rooms has a claustrophobic feel to it.Service at the front desk is a bit slow.
5 out of 5
by MartandJo from Preston, UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at the PrincesaParc. It was particularly nice having the stream running by our room. Would definitely recommend the All Inclusive option. The food was, in our experience of AI buffets, towards the "better" end and, being Andorra, most of the drinks were brands we're used to at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall great

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels
was in the princessa parc hotel for skiing, we were in the Lux type room which is better than their standard and one below their best rooms. the team in the holel is very friendly and helpfull. food was great one things that was a bit botthering, the room ventilation was not good which caused us to feel air of 'closed places' , it wasn't too bothering. overall , would go back there , (but would ask for a room that is better ventilated :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place for package deal, if you're into that sort of thing.

Posted Mar 13, 2008
Ski hotel, friendly staff, the usual setup for package holiday: breakfast, dinner, etc. Bowling, lots of games, pool, fusbol, etc. Mixture of nationalites as guests. Spa (payable), gym. Food okay, a bit similar every day, but overall fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

ok but queues for everything

Posted Jan 3, 2008
expect to queue to check in, queue for dinner each night & wait forever to get someone to speak to you at reception. Not really 4 star service! we had the smallest room in the world althoughthe majority are large. if my partner sat on the loo you couldnt enter or exit the bathroom without bashing his knees off the door. hotel refused to change rooms even though not full. Polite & friendly staff. Large range of choices for food each evening food quite salty as we do not normally use it so prewarn hotel if on low sodium diet. Search the whole dinning room on your first day to find the carved roast of the day the grill etc & egg boiling machine at breakfast! did hear of some people complain about the food but the only thing lacking was fresh veg as always ina ski resort. Large relaxing lounges & bars so as long as you dont mind queues this is one of the better hotels in the area with a good central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, South Wales

Will happily return time after time

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Greeted with a smile by everyone and all employees I came in contact with spoke excellent english. Great food. A very clean and impressive hotel with safe and secure parking facilaties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Overall very good - let down slightly by the food.

Posted Mar 15, 2007
Overall the Princesa Parc is a very nice hotel with excellent decor and entertainment, coupled with the excellent Wellness Centre where you relax and unwind following a day's skiing. The bars and pub were excellent and the hotel staff were very good. The hotel is in an excellent location and I would stay there again. 2 points let the hotel down - the room is small but this is not a huge problem as most of the time you're not there and the food is of 3 star standard in my view, whereas the rest of the hotel is rightly 4 star. The quality of the meats was generally poor and we both felt ill on the last day, which we believe was as a result of the hotel food, although we cannot be certain of this. Overall, however, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the Princesa Parc is a very good hotel.