Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, would stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't very good, but was ok to send emails and messages. The staff were not that friendly on arrival as I think they assumed we would be loud and disruptive young people, which was quite rude. However for the rest of the stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they just need to work on their first impressions and not judge people too soon. The cleaning staff are excellent, the room was very well cleaned daily. Breakfast is ok, the quality of the food is average but there is a lot of choice which is nice. Would expect better quality meat (sausages and bacon etc) from a 4 star hotel. Overall it was a good hotel and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london and Cardiff

Best location in Arinsal

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I was travelling with a friend and we booked this hotel on the basis of value and location to the ski lift. Both proved to be spot on. We drove ourselves up to the hotel from Barcelona and parking was easy, check in was efficient and the two very smily girls could not be more helpful. The room was lovely and warm (perhaps a little too much at times) spotless and well served for 2 single travellers. Breakfast was great, plentiful and something for everyone, we didn't take any other meals at the hotel. The bar/ lounge was comfortable but during our stay frequented by a lage group of students also staying ( French half term) worth checking if you wanted a more peaceful stay. Very reasonably priced drinks. Location to the ski lift is indeed 50m and we managed to ski back down at the end of the day. Would definitely consider returning to this hotel. It is at the very top of the village so be prepared for a good 10min walk down and 20min up!! After a few beverages in the village itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skii weekend

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, close to the slopes, hotel a bit older
5 out of 5
by Vince from surrey

Great location in season NOT out of season

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel & food was very nice in season.I stayed for 8 nights in Feb 2014 & 7 nights at end of March 2014. The hotel is right next to the chair lift but towards the end of season they turn it off which means you either have to wait for the bus down to the gondola or walk, which is ok going down the steep hill in the morning but after a long days ski its hard to get back up if the bus doesn't arrive
4 out of 5
by jakob from denmark

Skiing

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
Was looking for a convenient place to stay while skiing bringing along 2kids and stumbled on this which had gotten decent reviews. The rooms were spacious and could comfortably sleep 4 although the small kitchen was rendered useless by the fact that no utensils, cutlery etc were supplied. However with breakfast included and dinner being available at a reasonable price, that was only a minor negative. The staff were friendly but most importantly for my rating is the fact that you only need to walk 100metres to reach the skilift! Would certainly consider it again for next year's skiing vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, CA

Great for Families - Not for Business

Posted Jan 31, 2009
Picked this hotel because of price/location and the fact that they advertised wireless internet. What we discovered was that the internet was not available in the room but only in the lounge. This was a great inconvenience when trying to make Skype calls and competing with a cacophony of sounds - music, television, kids and adults winding down after a day of skiing. Breakfast was included and was OK but not interesting. Room was small but adequate. Beds are a bit short - I'm 5'10" and my feet hung off the end. Proximity of the ski lift is excellent. So, as a family hotel it succeeds but if you have any business to do such as conference calls and want a quiet place to do so, this is not for you.
3 out of 5
by Morten

Ligger i smukke omgivelser.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Maden kan ikke anbefales da det kun er buffe, og meget lange køer. Prisen er også meget høj. Internettet er meget overbelastet og ofte sf den grund virker det Ikke. Man kan hører alt hvad der forgår hos naboværelset. Selv om de går på strømper
5 out of 5
by Juan Manuel

Patagonia Arinsal especial

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Un hotel cercano a las pistas de esquí , muy còmodo y muy acogedor. Ideal para familias .
2 out of 5
by Hervé from Toulouse

CE N'EST PAS UN 4 ETOILES !

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de 3 nuits en 1/2 pension. Le problème de cet hôtel est qu'il est classé 4 étoiles alors qu'il n'en vaut que 3 voir 2,5 ! : A l'arrivée, il y régnait, ds tt l'établissement, une forte odeur de parfum type désodorisant WC très désagréable. La chambre est tte en longueur donc pas très spacieuse avec des rangements minimalistes. En plus, il n'y a pas de local en rdc pour laisser son matériel de ski, donc, on le laisse ds sa voiture ! Les repas sont pris ds une salle type self assez bruyante qd il y a du monde. La salle est au 4ème étage où il y a aussi des chambres, étage à éviter donc. La nourriture est elle aussi du type "self d'autoroute". Mise a part qques exceptions, le personnel n'est pas très aimable et souriant, ils font le minimum "syndical". Les seul points positifs à nos yeux sont le salon du bar assez cosy et surtout la proximité idéale du télésiège à qques pas de l'hôtel mais clairement, cela ne vaut pas une 4ème étoiles et le tarif qui va avec.