Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from branson,mo

Run down decrepit ant farm in a slum

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We drove 6 hours to the crater of diamonds state park arkadelphia is the closest town with any hotels that we had ever heard of so we booked the days inn the pictures on expedia looked decent and for 50 bucks seemed like a good deal check in is a 3 pm we arrived at 2:50 the lady at the desk said we were early and looked out the door and said housekeeping wasn't done so I guess they were gonna be done in 10 min with all the rooms so she swipes our card and gives us a room we walk in and it's kind of dirty smells bad and has burns everywhere my wife sleeps in her clothes and our son slept on top of his own covers he brought we wake in the morning and turn on the light to brush our teeth only to find the bathroom sink was covered in ants I took pictures showed the girl at the desk and she was like a robot with no response so got the managers phone number called her and thank God she was polite and apologized and refunded the room to us the town is a slum and the hotel pics need updated to reflect the truth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

I'm a cop and I was afraid

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Floor was sticky. Pictures on the wall weren all crooked and no matter how many times I straightened them, they fell over again. Everything was dirty, except the cheap sheets. There were plenty of shady characters in the parking lot. It wouldn't surprise me if they rent by the hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatesville Tx

Needs updating.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update property
Location: Several restaurants nearby.
The staff was very helpful but the accommodations are in serious need of updating. The lobby area was in need of cleaning and the bathroom in our room had mold around the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast at 6am was nice since I'm an early bird and like to have my coffee very early.
Cons: When it rains large puddles are on the driveway. So, a new driveway would be nice.
Location: The location was near the freeway and a quite a few food places near by to choose from of local owned and well known food chains..
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ready each morning with waffles you make yourself. Coffee was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benton, Ar

Hotel staff made our stay better

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was kinda sketchy when we pulled in. There was no way we were going to stay there. I looked on my confirmation email to see of we could get a refund. No refund. Crap! So I went to check in. The lady that was working up front was the sweetest lady I have came across in the service industry in awhile. I did not get her name. There were two guys working there also. They were super nice and courteous. We went to our room, it was clean, just very outdated. The beds felt like I was sleeping on a price of plywood on springs, the curtains felt dingy. My husband, he is 5'10, was taller than the shower head. There was a price of board holding the shower head to the wall. Like I said it is VERY outdated. The staff truly made us enjoy our stay! They are all super sweet!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Last resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This would be my last resort. I called in reservation and got disconnected right after giving card info. Called back 5 min and Sam got me a room with adjoining door for kids and daughter. I was upset because I asked if these room entrances would be inside and was told yes. Got there and not the case. Thank goodness grandkids and daughter were right there or safety would never slept at all. The shower was so nasty in both rooms we waited til the next place to get a shower. Rooms are outdated, nasty and even chair in rooms are dirty. Would not recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not want my children to get sick

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The main reason I booked the Days Inn for myself and my daughter whom I had not seen in 1 year, was because I wanted a pool that the children could play in while the adults sat in the sauna. NOT gonna happen, the pool had thousands of ants and balls of hair, gag. The sauna was green. The bathtub had ground in soap scum and dirt on the bottom, NOT gonna take a bath/shower in that! Front office lady was very, very nice and professional, needless to say, we did not stay there. Expedia gave me credit for the rooms and we went to Holiday Inn Express, very nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Hotel was not clean or suitable for a family stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Arkadelphia, AR is a small town.
The hotel was not clean. The chairs were stained on the each seat. There were two bugs found on the drapes. The drapes were broken and hanging off there metal hooks. The outside door was broken not to the point it wouldn't close but the key reader was missing several pieces. The bed spread had several cigarette burns. The bath was not clean... the floor was dirty as well as the sink and tub. The air conditioner was hanging off the wall. We had to leave the hotel and did not stay. When I contacted expedia for a refund they stated the hotel would have to refund us and it was a non refundable room. Based on the condition of the room ... I thought that we would be refunded since we did not stay the night based on the inadequacies. Expedia forwarded the complaints and informed me the hotel would contact me via email regarding the refund. The hotel never contacted me or refunded my payment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Hotel an hour from Hot Springs.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
First of all, I am unimpressed with how this hotel handled a bad situation. A mouse was in our room and chewed a hole in our grandsons new backpack. It also kept me awake all night bc I kept hearing the bag of chips it was in rattling. When I brought my concern to the front desk, they told me to contact Expedia and acted mad at me. They refused to refund the room. Expedia handled the situation, but this hotel is not clean and handled things poorly...I would not reccommend!!!
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Cheap but dirty

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were stained. Pillow cases were dirty. Bed was hard. Window was covered in oil from others faces and heads leaning on it. Shower was gross. Water faucet ran black water when first turned on.