Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Based on appearance I have stayed in this hotel and it was cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly! !

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Perfect and park right in front of room downstairs great for older dog as it is hard for him to do stairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Miserable-left early

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The clerk was nice and the hard surfaces were clean. Linens clean. But the beds were like thin fabric on top of springs, the carpet was very stained (but no smell), the sink drain stopper was missing (would have been easy to lose a ring down it), the door in the broom closet sized bathroom was shredded, the coffee pot insides were filthy, the fridge wasn’t cold, I had to tighten the toilet seat to sit on it safely, and we heard slamming doors the whole time we were there even though there were only 5 vehicles including ours. The room was only about 12 paces long and I’m short so that translates to a tiny room. The AC/heat unit made a bizarre racket like something kept falling into it...weird and noisy. The hot water was plentiful and basically the room seemed clean, but I can’t overlook the negatives when the beds are too hard to sleep on. We left at 1:30 a.m.Can be tired on the road vs tossing and turning. The main issue is that I expect to get what is advertised. The photos are obviously misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Room was nice and clean I would recommend....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Great for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Clean room with all the amenities including microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. Good firm bed and nice large tv. The staff was exceptional and very friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on the bed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Overall cleanliness
I checked the mattress and there was blood on it. I left at 11pm and went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet paper

Posted Nov 8, 2017
no extra toilet paper in room. no soap desk manager was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: The hot breakfast. Frozen fried eggs (not good) & sausage patties (good). If they need to reheat, they are better off with scrambled eggs.
For the money, this hotel was very good. However, there are other hotels in this area that are slightly nicer and also have a better breakfast, but yet they do cost more money (they also have a fitness room which the Day's Inn does not). For what we were doing, this hotel was just right for us. The extra money was not worth staying at one of the other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This hotel is so out of date... There r too many other hotels n this area for anyone to have to stay at this one. There was a huge hole n the he wall were the smoke alarm USE to be....the “cover” on the be was so thin we asked for an extra blanket they told us they didn’t have extra of anything tic either turn down the air or go by ourselves another blanket. We had to leave early because my husband was transferred to another job & was staying there only for a job. We were told that we had to call Expedia for our refun of the other days we weren’t staying. So before even leaving the hotel I called them they said they needed to call the hotel to see about my refund the owner who I had just spoke to inside lied to Expedia & told them they would have to call back another day to speak with hotel manager.. when the guy told me this I said that’s the owner u just spoke to....I went back n the hotel & asked the owner why she lied to them about who she was & she laughed itnoff & said I’ll tend to it when they call back... I was told by one of her workers not to expected her to refund me Bcuz she was money hungry & charges companies all the time for men who have left early but she moved their rooms into a out of order room so she can put someone else n a good room.....we will NEVER stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenden

great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
had a great stay. they were nice and friendly. the price was just right.