Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast variety good.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great hotel that I would definitely select again! Quiet, indoor pool, friendly staff, very clean room. Try Mexican restaurant nearby for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
overhall good place to stay. parking was very limited however..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel close to Ouachita University

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great food, super staff, convenient
Cons: None.
Location: Very close to university.
Excellent staff. Great healthy breakfast choices. We came to visit our grandson at Ouachita University and staying at this hotel made it very convenient for us. Super staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islander

Once is not enough, will be back again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Pool, even though it was a bit cold we enjoyed ourselves in it..
Cons: The breakfast, if you are going to cook the eggs with meat, especially ham, there should be a second option. Not everyone eat meat / pork
Location: There is a health center next to the hotel and Crackle Barrel Restuarant five mins. away. Walmart is a mile away along with other shopping facilities.
My experience was beautiful, the room was comfortable and the staff pleasing. Arkadelphia is not a very busy area for shopping but there is Hot Springs that is a 35 min drive where you can find just about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

First stop on long roadtrip

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We checked in late evening by a very friendly, polite gentleman on the front desk and were very quickly processed and given our room. There were fresh cookies, apples and ice water in the reception area. On entering our room I was very surprised by the pristine conditions. White crisp bed linens, plenty of pillows (labeled soft or firm), fresh-smelling room and even a handwritten note to enjoy our stay by the housekeeper, Lisa. Best hotel of the entire trip!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkadelphia ar.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We spend 5 nights here and enjoyed our stay visiting from California. It was clean and comfortable. Above average hotel breakfast and super friendly staff! Walking distance from a couple of restaurants. We had a boat so it was nice to be able to leave it hooked up. They had a big dirt lot for boats and trucks. We were disappointed it had no hot tub, which would have been nice and relaxing from a day on the lake. Short drive to the marina to put our boat in.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Clean but expensive for the quality

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and decently comfortable, which is really all we needed. My only complaint was that it was so expensive for such a basic hotel. After tax, it was $155, which is outrageous for a hotel like this in such a small town.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

loved the stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
room was nice, everything was up to date. comfortable. nice and quiet location. minutes from our destination which was henderson state university.