Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bay, California

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was mediocre. There was a huge spider in the bathtub when I got ready to bathe. The carpet was dirty, sheets worn with small holes. I don't expect to have clean towels every day, but the room wasn't cleaned until after my 2nd night. It advertises a swimming pool, but it was empty with no water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Dirty and full of bugs

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room had both live and dead bugs. There was vomit on the box springs. The door handle was broken making it difficult to open from the outside. This was the second room, the first was worse. The manager tried to tell us we were given the first room because we were paying less than their standard rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good location for us.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We went across street to get breakfast.
Hard to understand proprietor. Very friendly. Clean room. Many rooms in different buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't even consider recommending this place!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
There is barely any light in the parking lot, horrible parking, roaches everywhere in my room, no hot water, and wifi didn't work. Place is very run down.
3 out of 5
by Robert w

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We noticed the aluminum frame around the window was separated on the corners. It Was rather noisy first night. Easy to find. Edges of mattress were broken down. There was a brown spider in the bath tub. Owner was helpful with the tv control.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for rate!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean & lower rate.
Cons: See comments above.
The Good-room was clean & staff was nice and seems reasonable for the rate & you can tell they are really trying to make it nice & the lobby was pleasing. The bad-sheets & towels clean, but, very threadbare & no clock or hair dryer in the room & we were gone over a week & other places we had reserved on-line gave us a receipt & they would not give us one. But, still, we appreciate the rate being lower than competitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, Mo

convenient to downtown, quiet area.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
older building, king bed, had desk, long dresser for tv, recliner and still ample room to walk around. appears they are trying to update rooms, patch jobs still visible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I had a nice stay.my room was big,clean and comfortable.it was surprisingly quite.I will return if I am in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

I would stay there again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: reasonable rates
Location: Good location for last minute needs(Wal-Mart) fast food places and a steak house
Clean room, no frills, just a room with a TV, Wi-Fi,,bed, microwave and refrigerator