Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for what you get

Posted Sep 12, 2016
If you don't have any money are very low on money this is a place for you it was clean you're all major highways but it wasn't a place I would stay long I needed a couple of hours of sleep the room was very clean bed was comfortable staff at the front not very hospitable but for my time I was going to say everything will work out would not do Extended Stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ecellent

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice clean comfortable. Front desk impressed me very nice lady there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Not to good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were told there was suposed to be a pool at the hotel and there was but there was no water in it. We got 20$ off our rooms, but the first room we got the A/C was not working good, the floors in either room wasn't mopped, and the shower in the second room we got was leaking really bad. The beds were comfortable for the most part.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Americas Best Mid-West

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: It was a quiet area not too far from where we needed to be with shopping close by in case we needed anything.
Cons: Nothing. Nice place for a short stay.
Location: Ark City is a nice small mid-western town. Nice restaurants and places to visit.
This was a nice small motel. We arrived in the late evening and were greeted by a very friendly clerk who registered us very quickly and sent us to our room. Unfortunately, the room key would not unlock the door. When I went back to get the problem fixed he quickly assigned us another room. This was great because it brought us from the back to the front and was much easier to get to and had better access to and from the exit. The motel was in good shape and well taken care of. The room had a fridge and a microwave and the bathroom was in good shape. The room was a little small but felt cozy rather than cramped. The TV worked and the Internet connection was good and I accomplished all my Wi-Fi requirements with no problem. The area was quiet and restful. It was a nice place to spend a few days while we were visiting relatives. The breakfast was a little carb heavy and we didn't partake and went out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Randall from Arkansas City, KS

A nice price for this area and nice room too

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friends came up from Texas for the Memorial weekend and were content with everything about their stay. Staff was quite helpful and continental breakfast was just right for their needs in the mornings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EASY TO GET TO

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
THE ROOM WAS OK, BUT THERE WASN'T HARDLY ANY HOUSE KEEPING; WE HAD TO MAKE OUR OWN BEDS , WE HAD TO ASK FOR CLEAN TOWELS, SOAP, COFFEE,ETC. WE WILL PROBABLY NOT WANT TO STAY THERE AGAIN UNLESS WE GET A DISCOUNT FOR CLEANING AND BED MAKING. I THINK WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN A DISCOUNT FOR DOING THE "HOUSKEEPERS " WORK. AFTER ALL SHE GOT PAID FOR US DOING HER WORK FOR HER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Good location, I will stay there again.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I had no complaints at all.
Cons: Again, I had no complaints at all.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, even a Walmart just down the street
Good location, lot of accessible services, clean, friendly staff ... I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

A cheap but nice place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: All things adequate and cheap.
Cons: It appears they've been working on rooms as they become empty but otherwise, everything is fine.
Location: Well, it's a small town, but there is fast food right across the street and in either direction on both sides. Bowling alley within a mile.
We've stayed once before and they measured up the same. Nice room features like fridge, microwave and TV. The staff was a little hard to get sometimes, but it was very early at the time.
1 out of 5
by john d from Anna Tx

Very disgusted

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
My wife had a roach crawl across her face when we went to bed. We decided after that we weren't going to stay the second night. We asked for a refund and the hotel said no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

WEEKEND GETAWAY

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: This hotel was CLEAN!!! It was not a roach motel. I love that I had a large selections of channels once I returned for the night.
Cons: Currently, I can not think of anything. Please, continue to keep your hotel clean for guests. It's so comforting to come to a clean place.
Location: Hillcrest Baptist Church is one minute away for Sunday worship. Walmart is also one minute away in case you forgot something. Pizza Hut was yummy!
I needed a hotel in this small town; I was attending a 65th anniversary party. The price of America's Best Value Inn was EXCELLENT. The room had EVERYTHING I NEEDED: bed, bath, fridge, desk, and lots of channels on TV. The inn was extremely close to my party destination. In fact, once I left hotel, it only took me one minute to drive to party and just 6 more minutes to my friends house. Best of all, this inn was CLEAN!!! I will rebook here next time I visit my friends.