Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Not to good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were told there was suposed to be a pool at the hotel and there was but there was no water in it. We got 20$ off our rooms, but the first room we got the A/C was not working good, the floors in either room wasn't mopped, and the shower in the second room we got was leaking really bad. The beds were comfortable for the most part.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Americas Best Mid-West

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: It was a quiet area not too far from where we needed to be with shopping close by in case we needed anything.
Cons: Nothing. Nice place for a short stay.
Location: Ark City is a nice small mid-western town. Nice restaurants and places to visit.
This was a nice small motel. We arrived in the late evening and were greeted by a very friendly clerk who registered us very quickly and sent us to our room. Unfortunately, the room key would not unlock the door. When I went back to get the problem fixed he quickly assigned us another room. This was great because it brought us from the back to the front and was much easier to get to and had better access to and from the exit. The motel was in good shape and well taken care of. The room had a fridge and a microwave and the bathroom was in good shape. The room was a little small but felt cozy rather than cramped. The TV worked and the Internet connection was good and I accomplished all my Wi-Fi requirements with no problem. The area was quiet and restful. It was a nice place to spend a few days while we were visiting relatives. The breakfast was a little carb heavy and we didn't partake and went out for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EASY TO GET TO

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
THE ROOM WAS OK, BUT THERE WASN'T HARDLY ANY HOUSE KEEPING; WE HAD TO MAKE OUR OWN BEDS , WE HAD TO ASK FOR CLEAN TOWELS, SOAP, COFFEE,ETC. WE WILL PROBABLY NOT WANT TO STAY THERE AGAIN UNLESS WE GET A DISCOUNT FOR CLEANING AND BED MAKING. I THINK WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN A DISCOUNT FOR DOING THE "HOUSKEEPERS " WORK. AFTER ALL SHE GOT PAID FOR US DOING HER WORK FOR HER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Good location, I will stay there again.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I had no complaints at all.
Cons: Again, I had no complaints at all.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, even a Walmart just down the street
Good location, lot of accessible services, clean, friendly staff ... I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

A cheap but nice place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: All things adequate and cheap.
Cons: It appears they've been working on rooms as they become empty but otherwise, everything is fine.
Location: Well, it's a small town, but there is fast food right across the street and in either direction on both sides. Bowling alley within a mile.
We've stayed once before and they measured up the same. Nice room features like fridge, microwave and TV. The staff was a little hard to get sometimes, but it was very early at the time.
1 out of 5
by john d from Anna Tx

Very disgusted

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
My wife had a roach crawl across her face when we went to bed. We decided after that we weren't going to stay the second night. We asked for a refund and the hotel said no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

WEEKEND GETAWAY

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: This hotel was CLEAN!!! It was not a roach motel. I love that I had a large selections of channels once I returned for the night.
Cons: Currently, I can not think of anything. Please, continue to keep your hotel clean for guests. It's so comforting to come to a clean place.
Location: Hillcrest Baptist Church is one minute away for Sunday worship. Walmart is also one minute away in case you forgot something. Pizza Hut was yummy!
I needed a hotel in this small town; I was attending a 65th anniversary party. The price of America's Best Value Inn was EXCELLENT. The room had EVERYTHING I NEEDED: bed, bath, fridge, desk, and lots of channels on TV. The inn was extremely close to my party destination. In fact, once I left hotel, it only took me one minute to drive to party and just 6 more minutes to my friends house. Best of all, this inn was CLEAN!!! I will rebook here next time I visit my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Don't let curb appeal throw you off

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Rented a room for a single night as a stop between Tulsa and Wichita. When we pulled up I immediately regretted my decision. Then we were given a single king bed when we needed 2 beds. It was quickly fixed. When we got to our room, it was a lot nicer than it appeared possible from the outside. For a budget price, got a good refrigerator and microwave. Air conditioner and heater worked well. Beds were comfortable. We stayed over a Friday night and never had a problem with noise. If I would of had my wife with me, we would not have stayed there but for the price, and if you can disregard the curb appeal, it is a serviceable place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The best Hotel/Motel for the price we have seen.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The Continental Breakfast had something like "tang" instead of OJ. I would definitely put OJ there. Also, no wheat toast, if I am to get picky.
My wife and I have traveled a lot over the last 20 years or so, and this is the absolute best value we have ever experienced! We stayed at a Hotel that cost over twice the price last trip to Arkansas City, and this time we saw that we missed this one in our previous search. We tried it due to mostly favorable reviews and a very good price. We were surprised to find all tile floors (nice), EXTREMELY clean beds with a mattress that was "sealed" twice with two covers under the sheets. (I am in the habit of checking these days.) With cable, big screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and swimming pool, it was a real pleasant surprise! We highly recommend this Motel.
1 out of 5
by Loretta

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible!! But I get what I paid for. The hotel owner/manager was rude. They could not find my hotel reservation. When the front desk asked the hotel manager for help in finding it, he started blaming her for things not being in the right place. The front desk attendant was trying to be professional. The room was only stocked for 2 hotel guess instead of 4. Had to ask for more towels. The manager acted like I put him out for asking for more towels. There were spiders in the room along with roach bait traps. Bath towels had holes. The breakfast was very sad. Had to ask for milk and spoons. The manager asked me to find the spoons instead of him coming out from behind the desk and do it. Asked for more milk, was given a 1/4 of a gallon from his own room/house. The breakfast was cereal, honey buns, or plain white toast. Orange juice or coffee to drink. I witnessed the manager being rude to other hotel customers. He was very unprofessional. I would NOT recommend this hotel to any one. I will not stay at another American Best Inn.