Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving...

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Worried when we drove up as no cars at all. Odd looking building but bed was very comfortable and cleanliness was on point. Breakfast ok...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and bugs to boot

Posted Sep 7, 2016
To start they wouldn't move me close to family without a cost, rollaway bed, extra pillows, blankets were all at extra cost. Vending machines were out of order, so was the pool, games were broken, The hotel smelled like sewer. Our room had roaches the towels and comforter had stains. Breakfast was swarming with flies and there was a fly in the eggs. One lady was nice explained how things have gone downhill since the new management. All this is very disappointing because their bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Ericka L.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Customer Service was great, but the hotel condition was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Could be a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This could be a nice place to stay but the atrium was very dirty,in the 2 days we were there no one cleaned the facilities at all. There was trash and dead leaves from the plants all over the floor. I pulled a kids T-shirt out of the pool filter and it was still laying there the next day. To bad!!!
1 out of 5
by Beckie from Wichita

The worst hotel ever!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I couldnt belive the bathroom was dirty! Then when we came back after they cleaned the bathroom, the whole north wall didnt work. Which was the fridge, microwave, tv, and lamp. They rried for ovwr 20 minutes to fix .. finally we were so mad we left!!!
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Eh, just ok

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok -- needs updating & freshened up, but decent for the money
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from La Vergne, TN

Never stay in Ark City KS Quality Inn or Super 8.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Did not get to stay at Quality Inn because air conditioning was out, so they moved us to Super 8. Learned air had been out for several months. Took over an hour to check in, including half hour waiting for Super 8 desk clerk to return. Carpets stained and disgusting. Bathroom plumbing fell apart. Moved to 2nd room, hole in bathroom ceiling due to missing tile. Killed two spiders so bought Raid to spray room. Hair dryers in both rooms broken. Ice machine full of black mold.
3 out of 5
by Gayle from Pflugerville, Tx.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Much better than before when I stayed. Price ??? I still don't have a bill to know how much room cost. Clerk was unable to print and said would send to my e-mail. Nothing yet.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were moved to the hotel next door, which was not even close to as nice as the one we reserved.
1 out of 5
by David from Olthea Kansas

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was bad I'm never going back there