Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice friendly staff, very clean room, no holes anywhere or gross areas in the room, good presentation too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

could be much nicer if ...

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: interior/ext access doors on ground floor linen and bed ok, plenty of hot water. mattress was level & supportive.
Cons: use breakfast vouchers, make real coffee
2day stay-rportd tub was slow to drain-standing water-not serviced same day..dirt in tile corners...no shampoo.. free brkfast a laugh
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bradley from carthage mo

nice

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice
3 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gilbert from Kansas

Arkcity Super 8 not a place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our reservation was made a month in advance and the clerk couldn't find it. He had to call the manager who didn't answer the phone. Check in took almost an hour. Then the room was nasty, carpet stained, pet hair on bedspread. The tub didn't drain. The breakfast was a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We got two rooms for a wrestling tournament. One room still had food in the fridge, plumbing was backed up,and their was hair on the sheets. Housekeeper came down and just kept saying "sheets are clean, I didn't do this". I don't think she understood English very well and refused to change the sheets. The other room had bugs in the picture frames, headboard falling apart when you sat down on the bed, and beer bottles under the bed. Called the manager yesterday and left a message to discuss issues and have yet to receive a call back. Not worth the money at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to get their WIFI to work properly.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Internet SLOW and even not working at times. TV program card did NOT coincide with channels correctly. Couldn't find HBO which was indicated on card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Good Price

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It is very close to the Walnut Valley Festival (in Winfield, KS) but it doesn't have the doubled prices that Winfield Motels have at that time.
Cons: Some protein on the breakfast bar would be nice
Cleaning staff left a Bible on the main table, opened to Psalms. I was bothered by it and spent the weekend deciding exactly why. I guess I found it aggressive. I wondered what they were trying to say by that action. Everyone I mentioned it too had the same reaction. The most merciful explanation was that the Pakistani (?) owners might have been trying to placate red necks. They should stop this practice. It has caused me to give it way too much thought.