Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulysses, KS

Affordable hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: the affordability
Location: I know that you can't do anything about this, but having a dark vacant hotel for sale next door was rather creepy!
We came to town for the Miss Cowley County pageant and were very happy with our accommodations. The staff were very courteous and helpful! Thank you for the nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice friendly staff, very clean room, no holes anywhere or gross areas in the room, good presentation too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

could be much nicer if ...

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: interior/ext access doors on ground floor linen and bed ok, plenty of hot water. mattress was level & supportive.
Cons: use breakfast vouchers, make real coffee
2day stay-rportd tub was slow to drain-standing water-not serviced same day..dirt in tile corners...no shampoo.. free brkfast a laugh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Good Price

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It is very close to the Walnut Valley Festival (in Winfield, KS) but it doesn't have the doubled prices that Winfield Motels have at that time.
Cons: Some protein on the breakfast bar would be nice
Cleaning staff left a Bible on the main table, opened to Psalms. I was bothered by it and spent the weekend deciding exactly why. I guess I found it aggressive. I wondered what they were trying to say by that action. Everyone I mentioned it too had the same reaction. The most merciful explanation was that the Pakistani (?) owners might have been trying to placate red necks. They should stop this practice. It has caused me to give it way too much thought.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Less than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Better pillows on the bed.
The room had a heavy smoking smell to it The pillows for the bed were too small about the size of couch pillows not comfortable at all neither wife or myself got a good nights rest were glad to get up and go home not a good stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 23, 2015
No problems everything was nice. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful
I had booked the incorrect day and we arrived a day early. the staff was very helpful in changing our reservation and getting us a room at a lower rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel and nice staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very clean, good location for the college, very helpful staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It is a very nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice hotel for the price and comfortable. Will definitely stat here again when visiting.