Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, 30's charm, in-room amenities lacking

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Internet image and sell-point was high class hotel but said nothing about being eclectic. I was somewhat surprised by the eclectic and 30's look and feel. But service was always attentive. Common area is nice with a very comfy bar and lounge area. Parking at hotel is troublesome and difficult to drive to with so many road barriers in the old town, but fortunately there is a safe bright public carpark with 24x7 access at less than Euro20 per day and only 300m or 400m away. The staff themselves recommended it so kudos to them. The room was ok and adequate. Bed was comfy. Washroom was ok though I wouldn't call it luxurious. 2 issues (1) no kettle in the room so I had to bother the Reception every night for a cup of hot water for my med. No fridge, flatware and plates either. (2) mirror in the bathroom is small and mounted too high. With the Low lighting level it was difficult to see. And no full length mirror in the room so for ladies I can imagine it won't be adequate. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TravelwithIntent

Great hotel in Arles but pricey

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great central hotel, plenty of history, comfortable bed, large bathroom
5 out of 5
by Jesse from New York

Wonderful Hotel in the Center of Arles

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in the center of Arles, with quite some history. The design of the hotel is gorgeous and the staff is very knowledgable about the town and the choice of restaurants and shops in the surrounding area. Love the design, comfortable beds, and the artwork in the lobby, the hallways and the rooms is stunning. The location could not be more perfect. Loved the service. Cons: The air conditioner doesn't work too well and there is some inevitable noise from the street when the windows are opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel near center of old city

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building with classic period decor and historic connection to city.
Cons: As a 3 star hotel it was good. For older people climbing stairs could be a problem.
Location: Roman ruins, art museums, many shops. Big market on Saturdays.
Hotel very difficult to access thru narrow streets. Staff was outstanding in giving service and very friendly. Location gives easy walking access to historic sites and shopping. Many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by ANNE from Los Angeles, written on behalf of my VERY satisfied clients!

Comfort & Rooftop Views in Beautiful Arles

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel's location, interior design, and our wonderful terrace!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good location. Some aspects disappointing.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lovely town on the Rhone with much to enjoy. Explore the wonderful countryside/towns of Provence (Les Baux, St Remy, Pont du Gard, Aigue Mortes et al)
Excellent location for the old town centre. Access by car to anywhere in the old town is a challenge (very narrow streets etc.) but you get used to that after the first attempt. Hotel has a garage at a daily charge (with concierge parking) which is an absolute must. Hotel's style/architecture and ambiance are pleasant and in keeping with its proclaimed "late nineteenth century to 1930's - 1950's" credentials, although presenting a somewhat well-worn feel. Poor marketing of hotel's restaurant (apparently operated by a separate organisation). Reasonably friendly and fairly helpful reception/management staff, but too often had to wait, albeit no more than a few minutes, for someone to appear. Younger staff very friendly and helpful; English language skills (for those of us who may need help) quite varied (fluent through to very limited). Room comfortable and roomy, and good bathroom, but features and facilities very limited (no room safe or fridge or mini-bar). Explore the side-streets around the main square outside for much better restaurants and eating experience.
3 out of 5
by Mary Jane from Santa Barbara

Charming!

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very accommodating and charming. The staff was great and the rooms were clean with great updated bathrooms. Fabulous location -right on the square. Make sure to reserve a parking space with the hotel in their private garage as parking in impossible otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel - don't drive there

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Very friendly & helpful STAFF. Right on the square in the middle of town. Nice bed.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms-not good at all.During the day-fine with the windows open.Bathroom light is terrible.Desk smelled-could not use.No safe in room.
Location: Great location & within walking distance of major sites in town.
Great location unless you are driving a van. Could barely fit through the streets. Then they had someone park the van in their garage & they caused some pretty bad damage on one side & lost a hubcap. Denied they did it. Probably the reason that they would not bring the car back to the hotel when we left. We had to pull all the luggage to the garage instead. Owner is not the friendliest person either.She moved 2 pieces of our luggage from the breakfast room & it got separated from the others & left behind.(We had a very large group). Didn't bother to call & tell us. Had to drive back that night to get it. After a very pleasant stay, it ended on a very bad note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Restaurants right there in the square. Bar and outside tables available Comfy bed, good AC
Cons: WiFi was hit and miss, mostly off during our stay.
Location: Major sights are close. Bakery right around the corner for good breakfast Lots of food choices right there
Very nice hotel in a great square in Arles. Saw all the sights of the town within walking distance.