Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel with character right in the center of Arles

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location in old part of town and lots of character in the old building.
Cons: Flooring is old carpet.
Location: Next door to the Arena and to old city attractions.
Hotel well located to visit everything on foot. Coliseum is 100 m away. Need to plan the parking ahead, Hotel provides reduced parking rates but you need to check in first. Park at the central parking which is 400 m walk. Beautiful staircase, clean rooms but old carpet flooring could be improved.
5 out of 5
by David

Stylish and homely at the same time

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located but in a quiet street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location could not be better and the reception was friendly. Beautiful historic building with a nice inner court. Our room is fine with nice bed. When we stayed there was some ballet students performing at the Roman theater. We had a lovely evening there. Just be aware of the parking situation especially on Saturdays due to the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very nice place in great location. Friendly staff and nice clean amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Comfort and convenience.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, easily. The room itself was very comfortable and clean, although without much natural light. Parking was close by and not overly expensive. The staff was helpful when we had a problem with our in-room safe and solved the problem quickly. A great place to stay - the common areas are amazing.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Friendly customer service; room just so-so

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good choice if you are driving your own car. The only parking structure required a considerable walk, including some stairs. If you could find it to drop off luggage first, I suppose you could – – but old towns are very confusing and narrow streets to find the hotel by car. The only circulation/window you could open was on a narrow courtyard. Staff was very friendly, and the location was very good to walk to the Roman ruins and old town area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the location in the "old city".... but do not stay here if you have a car for the maps and guidance were sub par and you can easily get lost and frustrated in the narrow one way streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very reasonably priced hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: I was here for the photo festival and the hotel's location proved excellent for visiting most of the exposition venues.
The room was air-conditioned, with a nice view onto a town square. Staff was very helpful, offering us a bottle of water before we left. The hotel was very clean, nicely decorated with artistic touches throughout. The walls were thoughtfully painted with warm and calming colors. I would stay again, not doubt about it.
5 out of 5
by James from Boston

Super place

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Heather from St Philips, Newfoundland

Best hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was our best hotel stay in France!