Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Hotel à cachet unique

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, le personnel, la propreté, l'aménagement dans un édifice datant de 1600.
Cons: Qu'il y ait un monte-charge pour monter et descendre les valises.
Location: Au cœur de la ville antique de Arles.
Nous étions à Arles pour visiter ce site et les environs et avons apprécié notre séjour à cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very reasonably priced hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: I was here for the photo festival and the hotel's location proved excellent for visiting most of the exposition venues.
The room was air-conditioned, with a nice view onto a town square. Staff was very helpful, offering us a bottle of water before we left. The hotel was very clean, nicely decorated with artistic touches throughout. The walls were thoughtfully painted with warm and calming colors. I would stay again, not doubt about it.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Boston

Super place

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Heather from St Philips, Newfoundland

Best hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was our best hotel stay in France!
4 out of 5
by Leo Nederpel from Hotel l' Amfitheater

Geweldig hotel op top locatie

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wij verbleven 7 nachten in dit hotel. Kamer was wat aan de kleine kant, evenals de kastruimte. Wel netjes en schoon. De route met de auto naar het hotel kan beter worden aangegeven. Er is maar 1 manier om er te komen zonder "pollen" tegen te komen. Nl via een klein zijstraatje van de blvd de lices. bordje Centre Ville volgen. En 1 manier om oude stad te verlaten. Erg smalle straatjes dus voorzichtig met het autootje. Het hotel heeft normaliter een 3 daags arrengement met de parkeergarage, waar je voor ongeveer 8 euro per dag kan staan. Normaal 18 euro per dag. De heren van het hotel hebben een telefoontje gepleegd naar de parkeergarage en voor ons geregeld dat wij 7 dagen konden parkeren voor iets minder dan 8 euro per dag. Het ontbijt wordt iedere dag apart bij je tafeltje bezorgd . Iedere dag ander soort brood en andere confiture of yoghurt. Per dag wordt dit bijgehouden. Dus als je 1 keertje niet ontbijt ook geen probleem. Scheelt weer in de rekening. Verder alleen maar positieve dingen over dit hotel. Mooi 17e eeuws voormalig stadspaleis. Voor een paar dagen Arles de ideale locatie.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

Close to the Amphitheatre

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Individual style. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Worth the stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel right where all the attractions are.
4 out of 5
by Leonard from Copenhagen

Cosy, quiet traditional French hotel close to ever

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lies in the old quarter of the town, very close to the historic attractions. Parking by the hotel is a problem but the friendly reception will guide you to a car park just a few minutes walk away. The hotel has a cosy traditional French atmosphere and the reception and breakfast staff were very friendly. There are many restaurants and cafes close by. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels