Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect little hotel in Arles

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
A short walk from the train or bus stations. Very central to everything in town. Very welcoming staff. Great room, #4. Recently redecorated, very nice, and a very good size, especially for most European hotels. This is definitely my choice for a hotel in the very pretty town of Arles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned charming hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We found this charming compact hotel a short easy walk (with luggage) from the river and easy to locate. Pleasant English speaking staff greeted us. My online room request was acknowledged and we were very happy with our large and comfortable room. Breakfast was simple but fresh and plentiful in a compact and pleasant room, if the weather had been warmer I imagine we could have dined outside in the courtyard.I booked another room for friends and they were also very happy with my selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and spacious, the location perfect and the breakfast everything you could ask for.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All attractions in Arles were within 10 minutes.
I love staying at this hotel from every aspect, from location to staff. The train station is an easy 10-15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Great little hotel in the centre of Arles

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Wotif
Family friendly hotel right in the middle of Arles, with great rustic charm. Is difficult to acess by car through the narrow streets - would recommend parking nearby outside the historic centre along the Rhone - which is free overnight. Breakfast was also fabulous with lots to choose from. Definitely should be rated more than its 2 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were very friendly and attentive.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good stay in this friendly hotel but am confused by the French rating system as this good quality boutique hotel only has 2 stars, others have 3 stars and fail 100% to meet the standards of this hotel. The breakfasts were very good to set you up for the day.The only draw back is the stone spiral staircase in this old building it requires a bit of agility with cases and luggage. Not for the frail or infirm to be above ground floor. I recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Lots to see and do right at the door of the hotel.
The staff were most helpful with all our requests. The breakfasts were delicious and very filling. The rooms were very clean and serviced daily and the position of the hotel was excellent. They arranged parking which was very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent for a short stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The sites and shops were within an easy stroll from the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel decor added character.
Our stay lived up to expectations, having read the reviews before setting off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast had a nice variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within city walls

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Comfortable and well located hotel. Parking outside walls in a car park as too congested within city walls. Quite confusing to get to initially. Pleasant, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Calgary

Nice hotel room close to sights.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Close to major sights in Arles. Lots of shopping and cafes close by. Nice breakfast and friendly helpful staff. The room we had was lovely with beams and exposed walls....gave it great character.