Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un doux nid pour visiter Arles

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, très attentionné. Hôtel rempli de charme et de gentillesse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic room and very enjoyable stay. If you have a car, then this is a wonderful hotel to stay at. It's a little further out but definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by John from Bedford

A relaxed place

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 3 nights the Hotel was very nice the swimming pool and grounds were well looked after,Plenty of secure parking the Hotel did not have a restaurant for evening meals but this is not a real problem as Arles town centre is only a short drive away, with lots of places to eat out and sites to visit, we enjoyed our stay and would book again if in the area
4 out of 5
by elena from Нижний Новгород

старый отель с парком и следами былой красоты

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Отель представляет собой поместье на территории которого когда-то располагалась церковь, парк, сад, плантация оливковых деревьев и загон для лошадей. Очевидно, это поместье обустраивалось с большим вниманием к мелочам и человеком с большим вкусом. Об этом свидетельствует богатый выбор деревьев, цветов, уютные уголки с садовой мебелью, фонтанами и скульптурами.К сожалению в настоящее время собственником очевидно выделяется недостаточно средств для поддержания этой роскоши в порядке: сад запущен, водоемы не достаточно чистые, цветы и некоторые растения не получают полива. Я думаю - тот человек , который создавал это поместье или восстанавливал его был бы крайне расстроен увидев как обходятся с его трудами. Этот отель похож на неухоженную старушку со следами былой красоты. Возможно это расплата за богохульство: в зоне алтаря устроен камин, а сама церковь превращена в салон для чтения и отдыха. В саду стоит статуя священнослужителя с отбитой головой и это символично. О размещении. Нам предложили что-то вроде сарая со всеми удобствами при этом мебель была расположена так, что вход в туалет был рядом с изголовьем кровати. В номере было много лишнего: красивые кресла - 3 штуки, вазы, картины, но не было подставок для чемоданов и элементарного чайника для вечерней трапезы. Тем более, что в отеле отсутствует ресторан, до города достаточно далеко, магазинов рядом тоже нет. Для туристов из России нет 1 канала телевидения.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsche provenzaliche Anlage inder nähe von Arles

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Siehe oben: verwildert, verteilt, disfret....
Cons: Bitte unbedingt die unmittelbare Nähe des zuges mentionnieren, da es für uns ein Schock war!!!!!!!
Location: Unmittelbare naehe des Tuges( ca 2 vbis 3x/ stunden, als es mitten im Zimmer oder Park fahren würde
Schwer zu finden. Etwas verwildet , mehrere Häuser im Parkähnichen Umgebung Schwimmbad, tennis... alles wie z.B. Dornröschen..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

経済的メリット大

Posted Aug 5, 2015
この値段ならまあOK。 施設は庭、池など自然がたくさん。もう少しメンテしたら良い。外観など特に。 池の匂いが気になる。 水回りの石鹸、タオルは良い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but in a good way

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful large property about 15 to 20 minutes outside of Arles, France. Large gardens full of plants and insects -- great for my photographer husband. Felt very peaceful after a couple long days of driving. I wish we had been able to spend more time at the hotel, but we were sightseeing in the area. It was very convenient to Arles, Camargue, Beaucaire, Pont du Gard (with a car). The only slight negatives were 1) there wasn't a true air conditioning unit, so the room felt slightly damp all the time and 2) the "shower" was really a bath with a long handle sprayer and no curtain, so showering was a little awkward.
4 out of 5
by Shaan from Pretoria, South Africa

Beautifully converted historic property

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated, a unique opportunity to stay in a Knights of Malta chapel turned boutique hotel, the history is palpable. Extensive grounds and well kept gardens with some of the regional white horses in camps next to the property. All together a good location for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Charming retreat

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I didn't want to leave. This garden of Eden was so delightful. Breakfast was delicious and the setting was very relaxing. Would love to stay for a much longer visit.