Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mary from Ottawa

Hotel needs a facelift

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs an overhaul. The bed was very low and saggy. Shower was loose and hot water was very slow in coming.
4 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay, Great Location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort of room
Nice place very close to shopping and attractions in Arles and good places to eat nearby, Parking was easy, in front of hotel where about 20 paid parking spaces that where free between 7 and night and 9 in the morning, stayed 2 nights and 1 night had to circle for about 5 minutes for a space to open up. we stayed in the middle of May. We are from the US, so went for the private bathroom, worth it in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Washington, DC, USA

Difficult to find

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: It was very clean and well located and had a restaurant.
Cons: Find some way to improve directions to the hotel.
Location: Not far from some major historic sites and town squares.
From arriving at the train station, locating the hotel was a challenge. Their were no tourist information offices open on the weekend, and the bus drivers who took us into town were not so helpful. After asking several people on the streets, we finally were able to locate the hotel after piecing all the information together.
4 out of 5
by Manny from New Jersey

Nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Great room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Alberta, Canada

Relais de la Poste

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff Proximity to the Vieille Ville
Cons: The walk up and loud fan in the room
Location: Well--placed to major thoroughfares, relatively close to the gare, and in close proximity to shops, boutiques, boulangeries and bistros.
The staff was always friendly and accommodating. The climb to the 3rd floor was a challenge with a large suitcase but manageable - it made me appreciate the glass of wine afterwards.
3 out of 5
by Paula

Budget room close to sights

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
Budget room, plain; nice owner; close to sights; recommend to pay slightly more for a much better hotel with breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Relais de Poste-prime location to tour Arles

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels
I felt super comforatble and safe in this hotel. The rooms were very nice, clean and pleasant. The walls between the rooms, however, were paper thin, so a restfull night isn't a luxury I was able to enjoy. Besides being able to hear the conversation of my neighbor in the room next door, I was very pleased with Le Relais de Poste in Arles, France.
1 out of 5
by muriel from Tarn

A fuir

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
hotel vétuste, sale, bruyant à cause de la finesse des cloisons, vous entendez parler les voisins même calmes. La salle de bain est minuscule et sale.La literie déplorable: planche entre le sommier et le matelas. A part être bien placé dans Arles, cet hotel est à fuir!