Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved location across ridge from old town and closes to grocery. Enjoyed wine and cheese on roof. All rooms different so heck you like the beds and set up.
5 out of 5
by YuChen from Taiwan

Good experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We went there at noon,and parking in the neighborhood was easy. The owner is very nice. Our room is beautiful and comfortable. Walking to the main area is easy. We like this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
by David from Somerset

Two days in Arles

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short stay in this small hotel immensely. I think it was a family-run business and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only minor irritation was that our room was quite small - not much room for two large suitcases. The location is convenient for a short walk across the bridge into the old town of Arles and is in a quiet residential area close to the river.
3 out of 5
by TREVOR from Uk

Handy for city centre

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very handy for access to the centre of Arles and although there was no hotel car park it was easy to park on the street. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely character hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location, attentive staff
Warm, helpful staff at reception. Excellent breakfast in pretty dining area. Easy walk to city centre. Very, very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Sweet little hotel in Arles.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: This sweet little hotel was an easy walk across the Rhone into main Arles and was pleasant and cozy.
Location: Just off the river and an easy walk to central Arles
Arles is a magical mix of French, edge of Provence -glitz and Catalonian landscape and traditions. With an active bullfighting ring and a nod to horsemanship over brutality, it is an inspirational town. From the vestiges of Van Gogh's impact to an ongoing salute to current artists, and the historic hill-topping stoney walkways, there is a decent amount for tourists and historians to take in. Pretty fair cafe life as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
They were very understanding when we had made a mistake in our booking and omitted our 7 year old daughter. They didn't have any other rooms available but said if we wanted we could all share the double bed, which was a large queen size so more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by Sergey from New York

Great value, convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Not very easy to find without gps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts USA

Park and walk to old town.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
It is not a location you would be likely to choose, but it is a short walk across the bridge and you are in the center of the old town. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was good. The hotel and breakfast were a good value for the price. The elevator was appreciated.
4 out of 5
by MJ from London

Lovely owners, very clean and nice for price

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
I have only good things to say about this hotel. Nice breakfast, clean room, spotless bathroom. Great for the price. My only slight challenge was with parking nearby which was hard to come by. But we might have just been unlucky with when we arrived.