Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Eric and Valerie were exceptionally kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic, comfortable, quiet, close to sites

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
My family of four stayed here for three nights over a weekend in June. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is at the edge of the main part of the old city, near the Gare. It is directly on the banks of the Rhone river. We had a river view from our room window. Free parking is available not far away. The room itself is basic and clean. We found the beds comfortable. The air conditioning worked well (better than many locations in France). The bathroom was a bit long and narrow, but modern, somewhat spacious by European standards and clean. A hair dryer is attached to the wall. The walk to major sites such as the Coliseum is comfortable. The staff was friendly and happy to give directions. We carried our bags to the second floor room without a problem (no elevator). Wifi worked well. We opted to have the breakfast on site. Breakfast was sufficient and a good value. We enjoyed our stay in Arles and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christine from California

Wonderful hideaway in Arles!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts here are wonderful. The location is near the river and sights within Arles. Everything is walkable. We parked our car and forgot about it, since we could reach everything within minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Stop over stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our brief stay at Arles enroute to Milan. It was a good break for us. Staff are nice and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. No elevator, we had to climbed the stairs with our bags.
4 out of 5
by laurance from Cambridge

Mid price tourist hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
A good medium class hotel. Room compact but had most facilities for a short stay.Breakfast very good for price, 6 Euros,with cereals,bread and pastries plus a cold collation. Biggest plus was free parking by the hotel,and a view over the river. In all a good place for a tourist visit.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location, walking distance to all the old town sites (Arles is pretty small) and plenty of nearby free parking. BUT it's dingy and needs some repainting; rooms are VERY small and yellow-marbled wallpaper in ours just made it look sad. Rooms were advertised as 12 sq.m. but that clearly includes the bathroom; in what's left they could barely fit a small double bed, ONE very small stool for a bedside table (no room for a second one) and a rickety ironwork half-table and chair. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was better than we expected after all the above, though.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Moshe from Israel

Basic and good hotel good location

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Basic and good hotel. Great location by the rever and steps away from old town. Small room. It could be hard to finde parking, we parked in the train station. Good for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted May 14, 2015
Very helpful owner. Both room and breakfast were very good value