Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The disappointment of our trip to Provence

Posted Sep 17, 2017
After several glorious hotels in Provence and a quirky Paris airport hotel, this rated the worst. Very small room, wifi was poor and spotty, fun decor in the lobby is worn and the kicker was the total lack of ability to summon a cab - with hours of notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, U.S.

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel has the kindest and friendliest hotel staff on board. Our luggage were delayed and they kept calling the airlines for us since neither myself of my husband spoke french. Nicholas (the hotel host), even offered to go to the airport for us if our luggages get located (hotel was 77 kilometers from the hotel). In addition to that, the hotel was breathtaking and super clean. Would recommend this hotel to everyone looking to visit Arles, France.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A Gem in Arles

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel is a dream. The location is ideal, the rooms are well appointed, the restaurant, spa and pool are excellent, the wi-fi works well, but most importantly, the service was exceptional. I had originally booked 2 nights but at the last minute during an extremely busy time, I needed to extend my stay for 2 additional nights. The reception staff bent over backward to rearrange bookings to accommodate me. It was a wonderful trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, thank you for your nice review! It is always à pleasure to have a feedback as kind as yours We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon Best Regards Pereira Isabel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, eclectically decorated hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, the location and the graciousness of the welcome.
Location: Sightseeing and lots of really good small restaurants.
Within short walking distance of everything, this is a neat hotel with a funky side -- very punchy color mix which contrasts with its history as a Carmelite convent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very mch for your kind review of our hotel We are very happy that you apreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it was labeled as a 3 star hotel: great

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Really dirty hotel. We have stayed in every big city's Sofitel and this one didn't kept up to Sofitel standard at all. Although the loby area has a trendy decoration all the hallways and stairs are dirty and the rooms smell bad. The view from the room was to a nasty pool area with 2 chairs. The impression was so bad that when we got into our room we decided to leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay at.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, especially hotel team. The only detail that could be improved is heating/cooling system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel in Arles

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms and service
Great stay with our family at this beautiful hotel, with friendly and helpful service. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You deserve better

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our room is large but not well appointed. There is a desk and two chairs. A small closet and one shelf. The carpet is stained and appears to be old. Paint is chipping from the moulding around the balcony door. The bed skirt hangs down and about 3" lies on the floor, which looks awful. The rooms could a thorough cleaning. The sheets are average. The step out balcony looks over the Med. sea and that is beautiful. The concierge is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in the city centre with pool/garden

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Classy and peaceful but on the doorstep to walk around the city centre.
Hotel upgraded us to a superior room. Room was very clean. Chocolates delivered nightly. Enjoyed the peaceful garden and stylish pool area one afternoon.