Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Lovely little hotel in great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
After 45 years travelling I would rate this little hotel amongst the very best. Small but comfortable room. Friendly efficient staff. Excellent location. Will bring my family back next time.
5 out of 5
by Priscila from São Paulo

Excelente!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel SPA le Calendal está muito bem localizado no centro de Arles, perto de todos os pontos turísticos (Arena, teatro, museu, etc). O atendimento é excelente, funcionários atenciosos e de bom humor. Tudo está sempre arrumadinho e bem cuidado. O café da manhã é bem gostoso em um ambiente agradável. Bar 24hs cm um café expresso delicioso. Os quartos são confortáveis e decorados em estilo antigo, com quadros de Van Gogh. Mas a melhor parte é o SPA (não deixe de reservar!!!!). A piscina com hidro é muito boa. Além disso tem a sauna. Tudo bem cuidado, com toalhas e roupões. A internet não funcionou, mas mesmo assim,vá estadia foi nota 10, pelo ambiente, pelo bom atendimento e principalmente pelo SPA.
5 out of 5
by jean paul

Visite d'Arles et Camargue à vélo

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Deux nuits agréables à proximité des arènes.chambre avec vu sur le jardin dans lequel j'ai pris le bon petit déjeuner. personnels très sympathique. J'étais à vélo.parking fermé pour les vélos
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Tampa

Best location in Arles with great staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel overall. Positives: Staff was friendly and helpful and all spoke perfect English. The room had probably the best air conditioning we have had in Europe. The location is second-to-none right on the square across from the arena. Our room (Room 43) was the only one with a balcony in the hotel and it was spectacular. Would stay here again for sure. Only negatives were that the bathroom was a bit odd with the toilet up some stairs from the shower and the mattress wasn't the most comfortable ever. The breakfast buffet is below average, but not overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

By the arena

Posted May 11, 2016
Top quality service. Before our arrival, we have received an email detailing how to get to the hotel or directly to the parking facility easily including breakfast prices and choices. The personnel is very professional and helpful. We were invited to use the spa facilities. The room was comfortable with air conditioning, hair dryer,shampoo and soap. No elevator so pack lightly in case you need to climb to the to floor. The room was clean, however, it needs some repairs to the frame of the bathroom. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie from Paris

Vue sur les arènes !

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre avec vue sur les arènes! Accueil de nuit tres tres sympa, par contre notre séjour à ete gâché par la mauvaise humeur de la dame à la réception de jour. Franchement, il serait souhaitable qu'elle change de métier . Pensez à réserver la veille l'accès au spa , sinon cela risque de vous etre refusé (alors que ce n'est pas noté). Autrement, l'hôtel est parfait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location near the Roman amphitheater

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cafe, and garden
Location: Right next to the Roman amphitheater; good restaurants nearby
We had a very friendly greeting at the reception and appreciated being able to check-in early. The receptionist thoroughly explained the workings of the cafe and breakfast buffet, and showed us the beautiful, serene garden and the spa before showing us to our room. The room and bath were spacious and clean and overlooked the amphitheater. The breakfast looked fabulous but we prefer only coffee in the morning and were glad to be able to bring it to our room from the cafe. There are several very good restaurants nearby the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie-Christine from CLESSY

Hôtel de qualité

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Deux nuits à Arles, ville calme et chaleureuse. Le personnel affable, disponible. Un vrai plaisir. Un petit déjeuner copieux dans un cadre sympathique. Une chambre ensoleillée donnant sur un jardin avec vue sur le micocoulier. Je le conseille vivement.Il est très bien situé géographiquement; je n'ai rencontré aucun problème pour garer ma voiture. Restaurant à proximité. hôtel calme, pas de bruit la nuit. J'ai fréquenté de nombreux hôtels pour mon travail ou pour des loisirs, j'ai trouvé un personnel particulièrement attentif et attentionné.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Savoie

Très bel hotel au coeur de la ville historique !!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil parfait, SPA avec vue sur les arènes en prime, petit déjeuner savoureux, le tout dans un très bel hotel !! Seul bémol : le bruit de la climatisation.