Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned ,comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a convenient comfortable stay .We were at first told that the restaurant was full and we would have to travel back to town for dinner .The chef apparently agreed to fit us in and the food was delicious and reasonable.However there were only 5 couples eating including ourselves and so we remain puzzled about how the initial issue .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway location but one serious flaw

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It all depends on what you expect. If you're looking for a quick, perhaps romantic getaway, this hits the nail. It's in gorgeous southern France, close to the beach village of Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer but in a more secluded setting. The onsite restaurant is outstanding. Nice pool. Friendly service. Rooms are functional. They offer (for a fee) several activities, such as horseback riding. If you can afford to get off the grid, perfect, but if you need to stay connected, look elsewhere. They claim free wifi but it is completely unreliable, and even if you're connected, the data transfer rates are akin to dial-up modem. Plus, cellular reception was also borderline, so I felt totally cut off for days when I had to actually get some work done. The flakiness of the connection was such that I was originally give it 1 star, but then I decided to up my rating because of its quality as a getaway destination. I asked the staff, and they told me they're on a satellite link, which seems to be the culprit. The rooms were nice but not very special and felt kind of dated. Again, fine for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Nice hotel in the middle of nature

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is loacted in the middle of nature but close enough to Saintes Maries de la Mer. The staff are very pleasant and professional and the amenities are excellent. The restaurant is very nice and and uses good quality produce. There is the possibility of horse rides and if you have a horse you can also bring it along as well as dogs etc.
5 out of 5
by Werner from London

A great holiday stop

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect hotel to unwind in a very nice setting. The attached restaurant is very good. Service is friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester. uk

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
All ok. Nice staff. Nice people Need better location marking on map As a bit difficult to find
5 out of 5
by LESLIE from Darlington

Outstanding

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was my favourite hotel booked though Hotel.com on my tour of France. Staff were 100%, the location was outstanding and the quality of the hotel was amazing. If I get to the Camargue again in the neat future I will definitely return and recommend highly to anyone in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location for visiting the Camargue area. Nature reserve nearby. Saints Maries de la mer a few minutes away but very busy.
This hotel is in an idyllic location in the camargue. It is so relaxing and peaceful and a lovely courtyard where we had breakfast. The pool and surrounding area are very nice and clean. Rooms were nice but no tea and coffee making facilities. We did not have a terrace but there are rooms around the pool that have a terrace with sun chairs. The breakfasts were amazing, there was so much choice with lovely fresh breads and home made jam. We ate in the hotel 2 nights and had a delicious meal both evenings with local wine. We will definitely return again and stay for longer next time.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from CASTRES

Great place and great team

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my time at Mas Calabrun. The team was great the restaurant is second to none and the frinedliness and attention of the staff is wonderful. I will go back.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Vancouver, BC

Great Horseback Riding

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older but very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms have been redone. It is not located near the main city so you must have a car. The horseback riding was the main reason for our stay and that was outstanding. truly a magical experience. The restaurant is very, very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with outstanding restaurant

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel is located in a very quiet setting, the room and facilities appropriate to a 3 star hotel. Its restaurant is much better than that with a gifted chef who prepared excellent cuisine at a fair price.