Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The lady who greeted us at check in couldn't have been nicer. Our room was very quiet even though the hotel is located right on the main road to town and had a door opening to a little terrace and a lawn. We were able to walk to town for dinner and avoided having to deal with finding a parking spot. It is also located just a five minute drive from the Ornithological Park which makes it easy to be there at opening time on a hot day. The pool was warmer than many we've seen at French hotels and the spa was a welcome addition. The breakfast buffet was copious with excellent coffee. Our small dog was made to feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great heated pool and spa.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier. Given that it is out of town with lots of space, the rooms are tiny. We were crushed.
Location: Out of town but short walk in. Nicer than staying in town.. Bus stop close by. 4km from the bird park. Recommend climbing up the church in town.
Comfortable stay other than the small size of the room. We were jammed. Enjoyed the pool and spa. At first we were disappointed that it was not in town but then we liked that as it was just a short walk into town. Town was jammed and very touristy so this had a nicer vibe than places in town. Before you get to the touristy bakery there was a small local bakery with super staff. You can rent bikes to go to bird park. Also recommend Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England/New York

Excellent

Posted May 30, 2015
The staff were welcoming and knew much of the surrounding areas. We dealt with one chap in the evenings and two ladies during the day who were very helpful and happy to speak English. Ample parking, and the lot is locked at night. You're given an access code for the gate. Beautifully furnished room and hotel; the tile walkways closely match that surrounding the church in the center of town. Outdoor furniture was a nice touch. Large semi wet-room style shower. Comfy bed. Highly recommend the breakfast, everything was fresh and continuously stocked with a wide range of choices. Lovely pool area with lounge chairs and tables. Low key and casual in the best of senses.
5 out of 5
by AnnG from Virginia, USA

Mas de Cocagne means "a village in paradise."

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Le Mas de Cocagne was the last stop on a driving tour that my husband I took during the last two week of September in Provence. While the Mas is lovely, the staff and management were a delight. Especially helpful and appropriately friendly was Ali, who offered helpful information on the area. The hotel is next to the town of Sts. Marie de la Mer and the edge of the Camargue, making it convenient to the sites of this area. There isn't a lot around the hotel, so you need a car to get to the town or the parks or to places to eat or shop. The hotel is small and cozy. Our room was on the small side, but very comfortable, with the best bathroom of our trip. The Mas is on one level; all of the rooms have covered sitting areas in front of the rooms. They have a heated swimming pool (good for lap swimming) and hot tub just outside the reception and breakfast area.The Mas serves a full buffet breakfast, not just a continental. We found it to be on the expensive side, but in a very pleasant dining room, with a helpful, friendly staff. If "Le Mas de Concagne" means "a village in paradise", it lives up to its name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Elegant hotel, 5 mins walk from town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Quiet and beautiful location and staff very helpful. Expensive but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very good stay. Excellent service by all the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel within city limits

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Nicely renovated with a modern feel. It is within city limits and we could actually enjoy dinner and wine in town and walk back.
Nicely renovated with a modern feel. It is within city limits and we could actually enjoy dinner and wine in town and walk back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith and Jean from NE England

Do the Camargue in style

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Spotlessly Clean
Cons: No food available other than breakfast
Location: Great for touring the area and only a short walk into Saintes Maries de la Mer
There is a simple elegance to this hotel which satisfies all of the essential requirements. Bearing in mind the wider attractions of the Camargue region, ranging from historic towns to the wildlife and gitano culture, the option of staying poolside in the sunshine is always tempting - weather permitting. A ten minute walk from the hotel takes one into the charming seaside town of Saintes Maries de la Mer, with its shops and restaurants concentrated in the meandering streets surrounding the ancient church. The hotel is situated on the main road to Arles, is easy to find and has ample parking, secured at night. The hotel staff are courteous, helpful and friendly but by no means intrusive . All in all a super little hotel among the white horses, black bulls and flamingos.
4 out of 5
by Michael

convenient location for the Camargue

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
friendly staff, clean rooms, fresh continental breakfast, about 5-10 mins walk into town and all the shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels