Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL, FANTASTIC!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything , it's in the perfect setting and the host's are wonderful, interesting and very worldy men who make you feel so welcome.
Cons: O
Location: Arles, is a fantastic place to visit, Roman and Medieval ruins, fantastic restaurants. Las Baux, Carrieres de Lumieres an amazing art and light show.
WE CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW BEAUTIFUL THIS HOME IS. I just wanted to take the antiques and furniture home with me, it is so beautifully decorated. Gilbert and Oliver the perfect host and they speak perfect English. They helped us plan our days and where to eat, they are so kind, and helpful. You feel so welcome and feel like you have known them forever, I miss them and can't wait to return. On our last night Oliver prepared a gourmet dinner for us, the scallops were over the top. The bedroom was lovely, large, the bed was great. The bathroom complete with everything and spotless. The wifi Perfect. This is really a beautiful place to stay so quiet and yet so close to everything. You feel like your in a 6*** resort. Even the dogs are beautiful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Delightful stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Our 3 night stay was very pleasant and enhanced by the warm and helpful hospitality. The staff, in particular Gilbert were keen to provide good advice for touring and dining. The breakfasts were excellent and the ambiance was charming. Wonderful music, from opera to smooth jazz even outside added a nice touch. We would recommend this hotel for a quiet escape from the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smells of dogs which freely wander around and there was dog poo on the floor of the dining area.
3 out of 5
by Esaii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eclectic character, quirky luxury.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: It's a one off, charming hosts
If you expect immaculate, modern perfection in your hotels don't come here. But if you want somewhere with character, warmth and a quirky ambience with some romance thrown in it's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A great spot

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Charming old estate, large, lots of art, great breakfast, comfy beds, roomy.
Cons: Non that we can think of. Highway noise was difficult with windows open, our friends on the other side of the house didn't hear anything.
Location: Arles itself, Les Carrieres de Lumieres in Beaux de Provence was fabulous, special places for olive oil and vins!!
Had only two nights there, but it was wonderful. Beautiful old French mansion. Guest Gilbert was charming and very welcoming, pointed out many things we might have missed otherwise. A bit hard to find without a GPS, and is not in Arles itself, but like a country estate on the outskirts. Will definitely go back again. Merci Gilbert!!!
5 out of 5
by Doug from Canada

Wonderful old house in the country

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This place was marvellous. Service was first class. Food was great. Rooms are spacious. Only 4 km to Arles. Wonderful old 18th century Chateau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightfully eclectic

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Mas is a delightful guest house in the country just outside of Arles City. The proprietor is extremely fiendly and knowledgable of the area and goes out of his way to ensure his guests made to feel welcome and comfortable. He also provides great tips regarding places to see and eat. The rooms are very large and spacious by any standards and set in a picturesque 25 acre property. You can have breakfast which is always fresh and delicious. I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Lovely

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Great place, beautiful house, animals, food, drink, pool, it's got it all. so peaceful and an easy place to be. Rooms are warm and comfy and the living room and extras all around the house are just delightful. Loads of spots to hide and read a book, or sit with lots of friends too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joni from Boston, MA, USA

Lovely Inn

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Gilbert's hospitality and the grounds, as well as the location.
Cons: No English TV stations.
Location: Off the beaten path but quintessential French countryside.
Our host, Gilbert, was wonderful, accommodating and very good at recommending sites in the area. We highly recommend this country in a few minutes outside of Arles. It was a great location to get all around Provence!