Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

A lovely surprise in the heart of Arles!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is ideally located to see the historic sites in Arles and it is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
Cons: There are couple of minor improvements that the owners could make (carpet on the stairs is a little shabby), but overall, it's a wonderful place.
Location: It's in the heart of Arles, but it was quiet at night and we felt very safe coming and going both day and night. (on foot)
We found this hotel charming, clean and to be a lovely surprise located in the hear of Arles. I would certainly recommend it, and I would stay there again. The decor was art deco, our room was very clean and spacious. I don't like tiny rooms and ours even had a nice rack to hang up our clothes. We would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda99 from Manchester, UK

Characterful shabby chic

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Cons: Didn't like the rope style carpet hard under foot
Location: Central
The hotel is not staffed after 7pm and in the morning we had to wait for breakfast as the one man had to lay out breakfast which was a very basic continental fare. It was very quiet so sleep quality was very good. There was no parking outside but you could park close by after 7pm.
2 out of 5
by sara

The bed was great, it is interesting hotel, movie

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
It was a tough stay., the room was clean, the bed great, but it is VERY NOISY and there is somehting just not right. very small but clean and modern bath,. The street is busy very early in the am and the owners do not speak English. For some reason I thought of it as the Bates Hotel. Mom and son. they were great to me, and yet something just not comfortable. I put a bench in front of door at night. I am a older woman solo traveler. The price was right, but I was not happy camper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
Great for a quick stopover, close to all amenities and good value for money - No Parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Italy

lucky staying

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
we slept here just one night. since our room was in a mess when we opened the door, they gave us...the suite! certainly an original hotel, despite its unproper class. super central, a worth staying indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Western Australia

Dont expect much

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Pros: Location
Cons: The Bathroom
Location: Fantastic
Our GPS bought us right to the front door in a very narrow road .. although there is no provision for parking to drop off bags .. the French way seems to be to put the hazard lights on and take your time .. there is some street parking close by near the Hotel de Ville .. the receptionist had no English speaking skills which made booking in a little difficult .. the hotel is in a fantastic central location to discover Arles by foot .. we only stayed one night but I would suggest that two or three nights is necessary to give yourself plenty of time to look around .. dont miss the Ancient Roman museum about 1.5 kilometres from town .. brilliant .. the hotel looks as though it may be going through some kind of slow renovation but is looking a bit tired and needs a lot of money thrown at it .. our bed was comfortable with a nice clean doona although the other double bed was old and uncomfortable complete with bedbugs .. the room was warm .. the windows were a bit dodgy .. and the bathroom was a disaster with the hand held shower flooding the floor requiring copius amounts of towels to keep from flooding the bedroom .. as we had four people staying in our rooms it would have been nice to have more than one roll of toilet paper .. bathroom ventilation was non-existent .. floor coverings need replacing .. breakfast was sufficient and reasonable value for nine euro's per person .. a lift is provided for those not wanting to tackle the stairs .. many good restaurants close by ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
We Really enjoyed our stay on this hotel.excellent location, right in the centre of town. Our room was above the mainstreet so a little noisybnot too bad, but worth the convienence to be so close to the centre of town. Breakfast was very good, staff helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Johannes from Oosterhout NL

Toplocatie

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Sfeervolle vergane glorie bevalt ons wel. Douche wel erg krap. Mooiste locatie midden in Arles, maar moeilijk bereikbaar met de auto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

bed was not good

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
the staff didnt know hotels.com & he demend payment we are embarrassed arles was beutiful but hotel was no good to us